Figs Oozing with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I think it would have been better if I'd followed others' advice and used prosciu tto instead of grape leaves. I wasn't a fan of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
great appetizer! I wrapped the figs in prociutto after i filled them with goat cheese and baked them in the oven at 375 degrees F for about 7 minutes and the combination of flavors and textures was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe, I wasnt sure how I liked the texture of fig though so next time I am going to attempt plating it with apples instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Wow. I am not a very picky eater but I felt that this was very bland and weird. I like figs, goat cheese and honey. Oh well. Just not my thing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made these but wrapped them with a half slice of bacon. They were fabulous and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Heavenly- that's the best word I can use to describe this! Easy to make, and absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a special recipe for an appetizer! Just one hint if you are not a regular purchaser of figs: when buying them in the fresh state, in order to be ripe, they must be dark purple or black in color. The green ones are NOT very edible. My grocery sold boxes of figs in various stages of ripeness and the green ones were gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wrapped these in foil like others have said, and let's just say- Wowed 'em at the barbeque with this little tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These tasted pretty good, but I don't think I will probably choose to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. For something very simple it comes out very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States