Fig Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tastes like bubble gum! I've never had figs before, but my mother-in-law brought these fresh figs over and I had no idea what to do with them. This is a well-balanced smoothie, and if I ever come across figs again, I'll be making it again. If I liked figs more, it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
It was fantastic! My kids had two servings each. I added 6 teaspoons of wheat germ to make it healthy. I used fresh bananas, figs, and the rest was the same as the original recipe. No sugar added was a huge bonus! I also added yogurt to make it creamier. Thank you. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a good idea, but I just didn't care for it. I think I would prefer it more without the orange juice, and maybe with vanilla yogurt instead. I would also recommend adding more figs per serving; it's easy to "lose" the fig flavor, which I find nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe is very similar to what we get at Tokyo Garden, a local Japanese restaurant. The restaurant serves this sprinkled with baby shrimp and garnished with a lemon wedge. I sometimes go easy on the ginger when I make this so that it is not too spicy for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Surprisingly delicious, considering I do not like to eat raw figs. This smoothie tastes like it has berries in it. I really like it, and highly recommend it. Thanks Sam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! Based on previous reviews, ingredients I had at home, and the fact that my figs weren't particularly sweet, I used 1 frozen banana instead of 2 (I don't like smoothies with too much banana flavor), 6 figs, 3/4 cup almond milk, 3/4 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, and 1/4 cup of ice cubes (to add an extra frozen element, because I didn't use the 2 frozen bananas). It was great! It makes a great summer morning treat, and was a hit with my kids, who didn't like fresh figs before this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was actually REALLY good! My ONLY complaint is not enough fig. I did 8 decent sized figs and still did not get much flavor from them. still tasted super good though (mainly of banana). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States