Fig Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great recipe! These came out just like I remember my mothers. The figs held there shape and didn't turn to mush, and the syrup was light and thin. I didn't cook quite as long as recipe called for because I don't like the figs to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa in Louisiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I tried the recipe using frozen figs and added the baking soda to the other ingredients. I assume this recipe is for fresh figs. The end result looks and tastes good but a little thinner texture than I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Love them! This was just like the ones I remember growing up :D We will be making more & passing them out over the holidays as gifts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent. Easy. The lemon slices are just as delicious as the figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
really, really easy. try it for yourself. i added some nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, and ginger instead of lemon. it made the house smell delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Really easy to do and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
have been looking for a recipe for fig preserves for awhile. Love this one!! Thanks for sharing. The instructions were easy and it is now a part of my family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleta Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Easy and good. I will use this recipe every year for my fig preserves. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
It came out very sweet, nothing like store bought stuff, with figs holding their form beautifully. Next time i'll put more lemon because mine came out sweet with no particular flavor. Great with yeast pancakes in place of a syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOT SKILLET

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
delicious, this is how it should be made, and make with ease - thank you for sharing this with us. ps. added another lb to my weight, but who's counting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States