Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made this tapenade at my latest party and used the goat cheese option, it lasted about 5 minutes. This a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This appetizer is absolutely delicious! It's now part of my permanent collection. The only change I made was to mix in the walnuts. Definitely improves overnight, but good practically immediately. You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I'm not an olive fan, but this is terrific. I've made it about half a dozen times and everyone loves it. I always make it a day ahead as the flavour gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We really liked this version of a tapenade. I took this to a barbeque yesterday and it was a real crowd-pleaser! Several people commented on the chutney-like taste. I had coarsley broken the toasted walnuts and mixed them in. I used black olives, since I had an already opened can that I needed to finish using. This makes a great grilled Panini sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Really tasty and pretty. Used goat cheese, which went wonderfully with the tapenade. Our guests loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This recipe really caught my eye as I was looking for a different dip to serve at our party. It had only been given one review with 5 stars and it hit the "nail on the head". It is definitely one which will stay and be used in my recipe collection. Already 3 people have asked me for the recipe which I now will pass on - reluctantly! 2 points to make: take note that it should be left if possible OVERNIGHT to allow flavours to mature so give yourself that time. Also, not reading the recipe correctly I went ahead and pureed all the ingredients. Although it was a fantastic spread, next time I will remember to finely chop ingredients so it has a "chutney" consistency instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this for a group of my husband's friends as an appetizer and they really liked it! I used store bought (deli section) olive tapenade already made and simply add the additional ingredients. Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was a great success and a big hit. I used goat cheese instead of cream cheese and served with small slices of tuscan style green olive bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was a huge hit!! I made it exactly as the recipe is written. I made it a day ahead to let the flavors meld. I also used plain old cream cheese instead of goat cheese. EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I brought this to a Xmas Party and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States