Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made this tapenade at my latest party and used the goat cheese option, it lasted about 5 minutes. This a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This recipe really caught my eye as I was looking for a different dip to serve at our party. It had only been given one review with 5 stars and it hit the "nail on the head". It is definitely one which will stay and be used in my recipe collection. Already 3 people have asked me for the recipe which I now will pass on - reluctantly! 2 points to make: take note that it should be left if possible OVERNIGHT to allow flavours to mature so give yourself that time. Also, not reading the recipe correctly I went ahead and pureed all the ingredients. Although it was a fantastic spread, next time I will remember to finely chop ingredients so it has a "chutney" consistency instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This appetizer is absolutely delicious! It's now part of my permanent collection. The only change I made was to mix in the walnuts. Definitely improves overnight, but good practically immediately. You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I'm not an olive fan, but this is terrific. I've made it about half a dozen times and everyone loves it. I always make it a day ahead as the flavour gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I was disapointed with this recipe...it tasted amazing (5 stars) until I added the garlic, which just didn't go with the figs. I will make it again, but without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I love this recipe! I have to make some appetizers for an upcoming party and chose a few safe ones and decided on this one for a change of pace. I did a test run of all the recipes and at first, I truly wasn't sure about this one, but after I let it sit overnight -- fabulous! It's one of those tastes that at first you might seem skeptical, but once it hits your tastebuds, you actually crave it. Definitely will keep this as a permanent part of my recipe collection. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent recipe. I was worried about the olive flavour with the figs but it turned out to be delicious. I played it safe and omitted the garlic, but I may try adding it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this for a group of my husband's friends as an appetizer and they really liked it! I used store bought (deli section) olive tapenade already made and simply add the additional ingredients. Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Really tasty and pretty. Used goat cheese, which went wonderfully with the tapenade. Our guests loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We really liked this version of a tapenade. I took this to a barbeque yesterday and it was a real crowd-pleaser! Several people commented on the chutney-like taste. I had coarsley broken the toasted walnuts and mixed them in. I used black olives, since I had an already opened can that I needed to finish using. This makes a great grilled Panini sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States