Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made this tapenade at my latest party and used the goat cheese option, it lasted about 5 minutes. This a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This recipe really caught my eye as I was looking for a different dip to serve at our party. It had only been given one review with 5 stars and it hit the "nail on the head". It is definitely one which will stay and be used in my recipe collection. Already 3 people have asked me for the recipe which I now will pass on - reluctantly! 2 points to make: take note that it should be left if possible OVERNIGHT to allow flavours to mature so give yourself that time. Also, not reading the recipe correctly I went ahead and pureed all the ingredients. Although it was a fantastic spread, next time I will remember to finely chop ingredients so it has a "chutney" consistency instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This appetizer is absolutely delicious! It's now part of my permanent collection. The only change I made was to mix in the walnuts. Definitely improves overnight, but good practically immediately. You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I'm not an olive fan, but this is terrific. I've made it about half a dozen times and everyone loves it. I always make it a day ahead as the flavour gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mackintosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I was disapointed with this recipe...it tasted amazing (5 stars) until I added the garlic, which just didn't go with the figs. I will make it again, but without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I love this recipe! I have to make some appetizers for an upcoming party and chose a few safe ones and decided on this one for a change of pace. I did a test run of all the recipes and at first, I truly wasn't sure about this one, but after I let it sit overnight -- fabulous! It's one of those tastes that at first you might seem skeptical, but once it hits your tastebuds, you actually crave it. Definitely will keep this as a permanent part of my recipe collection. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent recipe. I was worried about the olive flavour with the figs but it turned out to be delicious. I played it safe and omitted the garlic, but I may try adding it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this for a group of my husband's friends as an appetizer and they really liked it! I used store bought (deli section) olive tapenade already made and simply add the additional ingredients. Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Really tasty and pretty. Used goat cheese, which went wonderfully with the tapenade. Our guests loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We really liked this version of a tapenade. I took this to a barbeque yesterday and it was a real crowd-pleaser! Several people commented on the chutney-like taste. I had coarsley broken the toasted walnuts and mixed them in. I used black olives, since I had an already opened can that I needed to finish using. This makes a great grilled Panini sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States