Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
YUMMMMMM! I made this for a party and it was a hit. Several people asked me for the recipe. I made it the night before and it was better the following day. I also used fresh Rosemarry and Thyme from my garden and used an olive tapenade mix from Trader Joes and the results were really delicious. I think the fresh herbs are the way to go. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a hit at our Christmas dinner as an appetizer. I had almonds on hand, so I toasted them and used them to top the tapenade, and it was great. Served on baguette toast that I made by spraying a little oil on small slices and baking them for 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
a hit at our Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Amazing. Made this as an hors d'oeuvre for Christmas day. Everyone LOVED it. Made it same as recipe, without the walnuts. Definitely better on day 2. Served with baguette baked into croutons, goat cheese (great suggestion), and foie gras. It was a GREAT pairing with foie gras!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
the original recipe has a little too much garlic for me, but other than that it's top notch! i often bring it to dinner parties, though it's a bit pricey to make. also, if you don't have a food processor, be prepared to spend quite a bit of time preparing this. absolutely delicious recipe with a lot of character!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
eh....not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Kane Naylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was so excited about this recipe. I took it to a party and was so embarrased as people barely touched it. It doesn't look good at all and the taste is so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Super easy and wonderful! Substituted golden raisins for the figs, added green olives, and used goat cheese. Threw it all (except cheese and walnuts) in a food processor and pulsed for super easy prep. It was a total hit both places I took it. Would recommend chopping up the dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I thought this was a nice blend of flavors, but I was rather taken aback by the strong and somewhat over powering flavor of garlic. Next time I'll use less garlic, but nonetheless this was quite tasty and I will definitely be making this again. As other reviewers have said, goat cheese is a must for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Some of my guests really loved this tapenade. I think it may have been too spicy for others. I might try it again without the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States