Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow! I thought these ingredients sounded very strange together but it turned out awesome. I left the walnuts out completely. I think it would be delish with some pine nuts but no nuts required to still be amazing. I used Chevre (not cream cheese) as many suggested. This will certainly be a "go to" for many parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
DELISH. I put the tapenade on cucumber slices and topped with crumbled goat cheese. Feta would have worked too. Really different and elegant and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I give this recipe 4/5 stars for inspiration albiet I have never made this exact as I really don't ever have figs in my house. I used this recipe to invent my SUNDRIED TOMATO TAPENADE which is based on the same ideals but free of figs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for my Memorial Day party. It was quite the hit. I pretty much made it as the recipe stated, except I put it over goat cheese. Wonderful. My guest ate it within minutes...Thank God, I had a package of Cream Cheese in the fridge, because I did have leftovers of the mix. I put the remainder over the cream cheese and again, gone within minutes...Guests preferrred the goat cheese over cream cheese and I will be making this again. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made with both goat cheese and cream cheese. Everyone agreed that it was much better with the goat cheese. Next time I will candy the walnuts. Very good recipe, was a big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really love this recipe. I made it the first itme at Thanksgiving and the second time for Easter. Everyone loved it both times. I followed the recipe as written, using fresh herbs and a combo of Mission and Calimyrna figs. I'll definitely make it again - I'm looking forward to using it as a stuffing for beef or pork. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My husband LOVES this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
YUMMMMMM! I made this for a party and it was a hit. Several people asked me for the recipe. I made it the night before and it was better the following day. I also used fresh Rosemarry and Thyme from my garden and used an olive tapenade mix from Trader Joes and the results were really delicious. I think the fresh herbs are the way to go. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a hit at our Christmas dinner as an appetizer. I had almonds on hand, so I toasted them and used them to top the tapenade, and it was great. Served on baguette toast that I made by spraying a little oil on small slices and baking them for 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States