Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I have made this every Christmas since 2005 but have never added my review. It is excellent. I really like it with the goat cheese; the cream cheese is just as good. I like to let it sit a day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Be careful not to add too much thyme, it's quite strong; but after marinating for over 12 hours it all blended quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwaggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this for a red wine tasting party and it went over phenomenally. I used a thin layer of goat cheese on a crispy thin cracker with a small spoonful of the tapanade on top. I sent about 3/4 of it through a food processor so it wouldn't be so chunky that it fell off the crackers. It does definitely need the goat cheese rather than the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Not what I had imagined, but very good. Not real popular with my guests, but most didn't know what a tapenade was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
yummy -- I made this for my sister's outdoor wedding. I tripled the recipe and it was still gone really quick. It is so so good. I don't think I changed anything about it. It was great as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Wonderful stuff--I love the little bit of heat the cayenne brings (okay, maybe I accidentally added more than it called for...) Who knew figs were so good with heat like that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this recipe for a large group at a function that did not serve cocktails and the response was mixed. However, when served with wine, the group loved it. Goat cheese would be a more sophisticated base, but is yet another very specific taste. Delicious and upscale, but save for your more adventurous guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
The partygoers I shared this with had one word for it- WOW. I would use a little less of the herbs next time, just a scant less- and I will add a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar to the 1/2 cup of water. After it sat overnight, I pulsed it in the cuisinart to marry the flavors better. It was very good. I served it with bits of pecorino as well as the cream cheese- it makes a lot of tapenade. I think this recipe is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome!!!!! Made this for a few friends and everyone loved it. Several people asked for the recipe. I used fresh herbs and boiled them with the figs. This one is a definate keeper! Thanks so much for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow! I thought these ingredients sounded very strange together but it turned out awesome. I left the walnuts out completely. I think it would be delish with some pine nuts but no nuts required to still be amazing. I used Chevre (not cream cheese) as many suggested. This will certainly be a "go to" for many parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States