Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
YUM. While it looks slightly unappetizing at first, this stuff is absolutely delicious. The blend of flavors is amazing!! Perfect for holiday parties. I served with baguette rounds and crackers. So, so good. My guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not our thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I didn't have figs, but I thought about how extremely sweet they are--almost like....honey. So, I substituted honey for the figs. The consistency didn't have that lovely chewiness of figs, but the taste was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that would use up some bottled figs I had been given and this worked really well. The suggestion to use wine instead of water was great, as was the simmer spices advice. This is a great company recipe and takes very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! I had to make a few substitutions, and it still turned out yummy. Thanks for a slightly sweet tapenade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very flavorful! Nice combination of sweet & salty. I bought the Greek Black cured olives by mistake but it was still delicious. Friends loved it and want the recipe. Served it with cream cheese and crackers. Next time I may whip the cream cheese with a little olive oil to give it a fluffier texture. Oh and mine sat for a couple of days in fridge and it just got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was fantastic. I've made it many times and everyone really likes it. I put the olives and figs in the food processor to rough chop them and use fresh herbs. Not as much as the recipe calls for however. Also I only use 1 clove of garlic. I serve over goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a delicious, unique and elegant gourmet appetizer. I've made it several times, and each time it's a huge hit and I'm always asked for the recipe. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was surprisingly wonderful ! My husband who does not eat olives raves about this. I did use the mini food processor to mince up the cooked figs after cooking them and then added the olives....made a wonderful spread. Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States