Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! I agree, that when using dried rosemary cook it in a little with the figs to soften it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was just fantastic! I loved the combination of ingredients, very tasty. I used pine nuts because I had some I wanted to use up. I will definitely make this again, great as an appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Perfect for holiday entertaining! One guest who said he neither likes figs nor olives tried it and LOVED it. Any leftovers stay nicely, too. Don't skip the toasted walnuts, for they do add another wonderful dimension. I served it over cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
YUM. While it looks slightly unappetizing at first, this stuff is absolutely delicious. The blend of flavors is amazing!! Perfect for holiday parties. I served with baguette rounds and crackers. So, so good. My guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not our thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I didn't have figs, but I thought about how extremely sweet they are--almost like....honey. So, I substituted honey for the figs. The consistency didn't have that lovely chewiness of figs, but the taste was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that would use up some bottled figs I had been given and this worked really well. The suggestion to use wine instead of water was great, as was the simmer spices advice. This is a great company recipe and takes very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Yum! I had to make a few substitutions, and it still turned out yummy. Thanks for a slightly sweet tapenade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very flavorful! Nice combination of sweet & salty. I bought the Greek Black cured olives by mistake but it was still delicious. Friends loved it and want the recipe. Served it with cream cheese and crackers. Next time I may whip the cream cheese with a little olive oil to give it a fluffier texture. Oh and mine sat for a couple of days in fridge and it just got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States