Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe as stated, with the exception of not including the thyme. I served it over cream cheese with nice multigrain crackers and I thought it tasted pretty good. However, I took it to a wine and appetizer party and it was the only appetizer that wasn't touched. I had to bring the full serving plate home again. Not sure why, but the other appetizers (that were eaten) at the party were the standard chips and salsa, baked brie, etc. Maybe this one was too unique for the guests at that particular party? I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wonderful contrast of savory, sweet, and spicy flavors. Delicious over mascarpone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good! It is best after sitting 1-2 days in the fridge. Great appetizer for parties. I finely chopped the fresh herbs as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
For whatever reason, when I see 'fig' in the ingredients of a recipe it always scares me a bit. But then when I try the finished product, it's 10 times better than I expected. This dish was very, very good. I served along side some soft french cheeses (brie, camembert). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I served this at my toga party and everyone who would eat olives LOVED it. Even a few non-olive eaters braved it and enjoyed it. My DnD group ate the leftovers a week later and it was even better! All the flavors married over the week and it was perfect. The only thing I changed was adding green and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Very tasty. It's a great combination of savory and sweet flavors. This was a big hit at the party. Someone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A recipe the bunko girls are still talking about! Original, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Some of the best stuff I've ever put in my mouth. A friend brought it to a party, and I think I've developed a new addiction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
The reviews do not lie! This was wonderful and I will definately make it again. I took the reviewers recommendation and used fresh herbs. I had no problems with crunchy bits. I thought using 2 cloves of garlic was a bit much. Next time, I am using 1 clove. I served with butter crackers. YUMMY! It my new potluck favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States