Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I spread this on thin baguette slices, toasted with garlic olive oil & butter infused with roasted garlic. I didn't have balsamic vinegar, so I substituted Red Wine. It probably had more of a kick, but wasn't too noticeable. I served this at a birthday party, and a woman who hates olives even enjoyed this lovely appetizer! I would definitely make this again -- have to make sure I buy some Balsamic vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orgle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a big hit at our neighborhood gathering. I took one reviewer's advice and used just one clove of garlic. I used fresh herbs from my garden. (remember to remove the stem from rosemary and thyme by rubbing them backward then chopping.) The sweet/savory flavors plus the added texture of the toasted nuts was very pleasing with both red and white wine. This is another keeper! I will serve with goat cheese the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe as stated, with the exception of not including the thyme. I served it over cream cheese with nice multigrain crackers and I thought it tasted pretty good. However, I took it to a wine and appetizer party and it was the only appetizer that wasn't touched. I had to bring the full serving plate home again. Not sure why, but the other appetizers (that were eaten) at the party were the standard chips and salsa, baked brie, etc. Maybe this one was too unique for the guests at that particular party? I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wonderful contrast of savory, sweet, and spicy flavors. Delicious over mascarpone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Very good! It is best after sitting 1-2 days in the fridge. Great appetizer for parties. I finely chopped the fresh herbs as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
For whatever reason, when I see 'fig' in the ingredients of a recipe it always scares me a bit. But then when I try the finished product, it's 10 times better than I expected. This dish was very, very good. I served along side some soft french cheeses (brie, camembert). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I served this at my toga party and everyone who would eat olives LOVED it. Even a few non-olive eaters braved it and enjoyed it. My DnD group ate the leftovers a week later and it was even better! All the flavors married over the week and it was perfect. The only thing I changed was adding green and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Very tasty. It's a great combination of savory and sweet flavors. This was a big hit at the party. Someone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States