Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Yum!!!! Served this on Brie for a holiday party. We all couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is probably the most outstanding recipe that I have used on this site and Epicurious. The flavors are out of this world. I agree using fresh thyme and rosemary are the way to go - other than that why mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
everybody liked it, and it's a quite unusual combination, sweet and salty at the same time. I served it on whole grain bread crusts, with fresh robiola cheese, but I think goat cheese would be fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made this recipe a couple years ago when I was in college and all my roommates and neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Holy, sweet mother of all things delicious! This is one of my favorite recipes. I use fresh figs and cut the water in half. Everybody always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a big hit with our family and friends. I did use goat cheese instead of the cream cheese and served it with a variety of flat breads. It was great and I will definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
There is something in the recipe that shouldn't be there - perhaps the garlic? I tried it multiple times but I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is my no-fail party recipe... always receives compliments and is devoured every time. I have even memorized the recipe because so many people ask for it at parties!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a very good and gourmet recipe. I had several people ask me for the recipe at my last dinner party. Please try making it. It is very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States