Fig and Olive Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is an outstanding recipe. I hate, hate, hate olives, but I love the flavors of this recipe. I followed the recipe closely, but based on comments by others I did use fresh herbs and served it over goat cheese. It was a nice addition to my usual array of holiday party appetizers and one that will become a tradition each year. Additionally I'll serve it at other times for something unusual. Kudos to Anne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
For a shortcut, I am using Fig Preserves in place of fresh figs (it's winter). YUMMMMMMY. Something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Perfect! This tapenade has a beautiful balance of sweet, salt, & umami (savory). The cayenne adds a nice little kick, too. I used fresh herbs from my garden, and did not add additional salt because the kalamata olives and the chevre were plenty salty. Here are some recommendations: 1) remove tough stems from dried figs before chopping, 2) squeeze liquid from chopped olives before adding (like you would spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Yum!!!! Served this on Brie for a holiday party. We all couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is probably the most outstanding recipe that I have used on this site and Epicurious. The flavors are out of this world. I agree using fresh thyme and rosemary are the way to go - other than that why mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
everybody liked it, and it's a quite unusual combination, sweet and salty at the same time. I served it on whole grain bread crusts, with fresh robiola cheese, but I think goat cheese would be fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made this recipe a couple years ago when I was in college and all my roommates and neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Holy, sweet mother of all things delicious! This is one of my favorite recipes. I use fresh figs and cut the water in half. Everybody always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a big hit with our family and friends. I did use goat cheese instead of the cream cheese and served it with a variety of flat breads. It was great and I will definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
There is something in the recipe that shouldn't be there - perhaps the garlic? I tried it multiple times but I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

How to Make Fig Preserves

See how to turn fresh figs into sweet fruit preserves.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States