Fig and Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
absolutely delicious. I also substituted a turkey breast for chicken and cook it covered for the first 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This was delicious. A great combination of flovours. I had to bake it longer then recommended in order to get a nice golden skin, but that might just be my oven. This is a wonderful change from an ordinary chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My husband and I thought it was great, and so easy to make. My kids were less than thrilled, but then they have never eaten figs. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This is a really good combination of flavours. I have made it a few times now; it also works with pork, and is really good sprinkled with goat cheese before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This chicken is just great!! I doubled the glaze mixture and came out perfect, I had to cover it with aluminium foil at the end of the cooking as it was getting too brown. I am Spanish and I cooked it for Spanish people who are quite reticent to "non-Mediterranean" food, they absolutely loved it. We served it with baked apples as a side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Ab-so-lutely wonderful! I will be using this recipe again very soon. Perfect for family or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I was not impressed by this recipie. I love sweet and sour style dishes as well as chicken. This recipie had a very unpleasant taste to it. Also, the sauce was too runy to really eat with rice or noodles. My father said it best, "it's ok for something different, but I wouldn't get it again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Thonotosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Wonderful flavor, crispy delicious skin, delightful sauce... I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I used chicken breasts instead of chicken thighs, and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Maybe I was clueless, but I cut the lemon into slices, leaving the peel on, since the recipe did not say to peel the lemon first. I think the sauce would have been very good, but the peel gave the sauce and chicken a very bitter taste. Make sure that you peel the lemon first before putting it into the pan! I did not have enough figs, so I used prunes as well, which I think would have been really good. I may try the recipe again sometime, with that major change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States