Fig and Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I'll give it at least a Four. I made it as written, except that I used fresh figs. We have a gargantuan fig bush/tree in the back yard, and I needed to find something to do with all that fruit! I just covered the bottom of the baking dish with figs and assembled everything else on top. It was quite yummy, and the leftovers were even better! We will definitely do this again while the figs are coming. Thanks Kimber :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Loved it..and so did my husband (and that is a high compliment to the recipie) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Good recipe for the sauce... I did something different with the chicken.. I used boneless cutlets and stuffed them with goat cheese and fig, wrapped in prosciutto. Once the dish was done, I drizzled it with honey. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This chicken was okay, but not stupendous. I was looking for a different spin on a Mediterranean chicken recipe and came across this... I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was okay I didn't think the flavor was as strong as it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I sliced up 4 fresh black mission figs instead of dried, and halved everything else in the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband's reaction to this was "This is excellent - great flavors". I didn't have dried figs and used fresh figs instead. I did have dried cherries and dried mango and added those along with the fresh figs. I also used chicken breast cut into strips. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It is very easy and something that would be great to make for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe. After reading reviews, I made a couple of modifications: 1) I only used one 9 oz. bag of figs and that was ample, believe me - if you used all the figs the recipe calls for you would have more of a fig dish than a chicken dish. 2) I increased the lemon just a touch. 3) I used all fresh parsley, no dried parsley. This came out quite tasty. I'm glad I added a bit more lemon because the figs add quite a sweet flavor to the final product. But I don't cook with figs often and I like to mix it up a bit so this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
everyone LOVED this for a party that i hosted. it got eaten up SO FAST. I didnt try any but everyone asked me about it and said it was amazing! even my picky picky husband who hates anything sweet/savory. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States