Fig and Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Good recipe for the sauce... I did something different with the chicken.. I used boneless cutlets and stuffed them with goat cheese and fig, wrapped in prosciutto. Once the dish was done, I drizzled it with honey. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This chicken was okay, but not stupendous. I was looking for a different spin on a Mediterranean chicken recipe and came across this... I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was okay I didn't think the flavor was as strong as it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I sliced up 4 fresh black mission figs instead of dried, and halved everything else in the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband's reaction to this was "This is excellent - great flavors". I didn't have dried figs and used fresh figs instead. I did have dried cherries and dried mango and added those along with the fresh figs. I also used chicken breast cut into strips. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It is very easy and something that would be great to make for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe. After reading reviews, I made a couple of modifications: 1) I only used one 9 oz. bag of figs and that was ample, believe me - if you used all the figs the recipe calls for you would have more of a fig dish than a chicken dish. 2) I increased the lemon just a touch. 3) I used all fresh parsley, no dried parsley. This came out quite tasty. I'm glad I added a bit more lemon because the figs add quite a sweet flavor to the final product. But I don't cook with figs often and I like to mix it up a bit so this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
everyone LOVED this for a party that i hosted. it got eaten up SO FAST. I didnt try any but everyone asked me about it and said it was amazing! even my picky picky husband who hates anything sweet/savory. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast and only 6-7 dried figs. I tried reducing the juices on the stove before pouring it over the chicken and baking but it burned in the oven instead of forming a glaze. Husband said that the chicken was ok but that the lemon/fig combo made the house stink while it cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookkassi
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I would have never thought to bake lemons and figs on chicken but it is a very nice combinations...sweet and sour. I also added fresh minced garlic. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookkassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States