Fig and Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Loved it..and so did my husband (and that is a high compliment to the recipie) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Good recipe for the sauce... I did something different with the chicken.. I used boneless cutlets and stuffed them with goat cheese and fig, wrapped in prosciutto. Once the dish was done, I drizzled it with honey. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This chicken was okay, but not stupendous. I was looking for a different spin on a Mediterranean chicken recipe and came across this... I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was okay I didn't think the flavor was as strong as it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I sliced up 4 fresh black mission figs instead of dried, and halved everything else in the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband's reaction to this was "This is excellent - great flavors". I didn't have dried figs and used fresh figs instead. I did have dried cherries and dried mango and added those along with the fresh figs. I also used chicken breast cut into strips. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It is very easy and something that would be great to make for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe. After reading reviews, I made a couple of modifications: 1) I only used one 9 oz. bag of figs and that was ample, believe me - if you used all the figs the recipe calls for you would have more of a fig dish than a chicken dish. 2) I increased the lemon just a touch. 3) I used all fresh parsley, no dried parsley. This came out quite tasty. I'm glad I added a bit more lemon because the figs add quite a sweet flavor to the final product. But I don't cook with figs often and I like to mix it up a bit so this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
everyone LOVED this for a party that i hosted. it got eaten up SO FAST. I didnt try any but everyone asked me about it and said it was amazing! even my picky picky husband who hates anything sweet/savory. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast and only 6-7 dried figs. I tried reducing the juices on the stove before pouring it over the chicken and baking but it burned in the oven instead of forming a glaze. Husband said that the chicken was ok but that the lemon/fig combo made the house stink while it cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States