Fig and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
A quick salad that is sure to impress guests! This was my first time using fresh figs and it surely won't be my last! Figs can be hard to find, but when you do, be sure to try this recipe! I used a bit more arugula than called for so the portions would be a bit bigger, given the number of figs. I recommend whisking the honey and balsamic together in a small bowl before drizzling over the arugula. A light sprinkle of salt and freshly cracked pepper in the dressing would be a nice touch. Thank you Serena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added Grammy smith green apples to it. It was delish! Soak Grammy smith sliced apples in ginger ale and it eliminates turning the apples brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! And so few ingredients. I didn't have figs the first time I made this so I used pears and it was awesome. The second time I made it I used apples and candied walnuts I had leftover from Thanksgiving - still excellent! I'm sure it would be great with many different fruit and nut substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this salad. It was very simple and easy to make. The combination of sweet from the honey and figs worked wonderfully with the bitterness from the arugula and the balsamic. I had never thought to use fresh figs in a salad before seeing this recipe. I am glad I tried it. I will definitely serve this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Hit the spot. I only had unsalted pistachios, no pine nuts in the kitchen. Still a wonderful salad for a quick and easy lunch. Will certainly make again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The parmesan was a little bland, I think the tartness of Goat cheese, Blue Cheese crumble or feta would be delish instead. Loved that there's no olive oil or other oil needed for this recipe... Will make again with one of those cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Family loved this recipe. Made a substitution. Used Blue Cheese Crumble instead of Parmesan. Had to skip the pine nuts. The honey and balsamic dressing made it a perfect compliment. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This salad is a keeper. I used pears, as suggested, which worked out perfectly. Loved the combination of flavors and so easy to prepare. I served this with fettuccine alfredo. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Surprisingly very good for the few ingredients & ease of preparation. I made a dab more dressing because I like a little more dressing. Also works well with baby spinach & toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States