Fig and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious! Easy and awesome. I love, love, love all of the ingredients in this salad, so it was a no-brainer. The bite of the arugula paired with the sweet figs and balsamic vinegar are a perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really good salad - I did change it - used blue cheese crumbles and parmesan cheese and instead of balsamic vingear, used balsamic vinegrette. I also added dried cranberries. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Less is more!!! Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I substituted walnuts for the pine nuts and goat cheese for the parmesan, so a bit different, but delicious--thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Surprisingly very good for the few ingredients & ease of preparation. I made a dab more dressing because I like a little more dressing. Also works well with baby spinach & toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! And so few ingredients. I didn't have figs the first time I made this so I used pears and it was awesome. The second time I made it I used apples and candied walnuts I had leftover from Thanksgiving - still excellent! I'm sure it would be great with many different fruit and nut substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this salad. It was very simple and easy to make. The combination of sweet from the honey and figs worked wonderfully with the bitterness from the arugula and the balsamic. I had never thought to use fresh figs in a salad before seeing this recipe. I am glad I tried it. I will definitely serve this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Hit the spot. I only had unsalted pistachios, no pine nuts in the kitchen. Still a wonderful salad for a quick and easy lunch. Will certainly make again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The parmesan was a little bland, I think the tartness of Goat cheese, Blue Cheese crumble or feta would be delish instead. Loved that there's no olive oil or other oil needed for this recipe... Will make again with one of those cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States