Fig and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Family loved this recipe. Made a substitution. Used Blue Cheese Crumble instead of Parmesan. Had to skip the pine nuts. The honey and balsamic dressing made it a perfect compliment. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This salad is a keeper. I used pears, as suggested, which worked out perfectly. Loved the combination of flavors and so easy to prepare. I served this with fettuccine alfredo. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Surprisingly very good for the few ingredients & ease of preparation. I made a dab more dressing because I like a little more dressing. Also works well with baby spinach & toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made it exactly as recipe says. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really good salad - I did change it - used blue cheese crumbles and parmesan cheese and instead of balsamic vingear, used balsamic vinegrette. I also added dried cranberries. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious! Easy and awesome. I love, love, love all of the ingredients in this salad, so it was a no-brainer. The bite of the arugula paired with the sweet figs and balsamic vinegar are a perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I substituted walnuts for the pine nuts and goat cheese for the parmesan, so a bit different, but delicious--thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is such an easy yet elegant salad. The spiciness of the argula paired with the sweetness of the figs and honey is wonderful and the balsamic ties it all nicely together! Very versatile recipe. Next time I'lll use fig balsamic (was out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Less is more!!! Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States