Fifteens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
worked really well, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
What are digestive biscuits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Digestive biscuits are a British thing. In Britain, 'biscuits' are what Americans call 'cookies.' Digestive biscuits are high in wheat flour, and are not very sweet. You can eat them on their own with a nice cup of tea, but they are also very good topped with cream cheese. The most popular brand of digestives are made by McVities. I have seen digestive biccies in the 'World Food' aisle of large grocery stores, and also speciality British food shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Are they called "fifteens" because there's 15 of everything, or I'll put on 15 lbs eating these!? Sooo yummy and easy to make. They remind me of something that my grandma would make in the 50's or 60's for a party, so the added kitsch factor is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHBEAN007
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
As noted in another review, Digestive Biscuits are a British tradition. The closest American equilevant (sp?) would be Graham Crackers or Nilla Waffers. If using Graham Crackers, use the square section, if using Nilla Waffers, I'd probably add an extra 10-15 more to make up for the density of the Digestives. Best experiment a bit. Either way...these suckers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim L Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Doncaster, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very easy to make and they are perfectly delicious! I used graham crackers and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I was introduced to this recipe while student teaching in Ireland. I had/made them without the coconut and they're still very very good! Beware you will want to eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie.f.johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a really great recipy, i made these fifteens for my nannys birthday party and eveyone loved them. by the way, digestives are dry, plain buiscuites, the other girl was right that they can be eaten on their own or with something else. i live in Ireland so i have them all the time. you can get them with chocolate on them already but for this recipy you would need to buy plain ones. an ordinary plain buiscute would probably do if you cannot get digestives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Deadly! How could something so simple to make be so tasty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Oh my, oh my!!! I used graham cracker as suggested by other reviewers. Loved Sarahbean007's comment re putting on 15 lbs. It can easily happen with these little beauties. Also, I put my coconut on a jelly roll pan for easy clean up. This is my official neighbor give-aways this Christmas season! Delicious and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States