Fifteen Minute Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
DELICIOUS! I modified it a bit and used turkey instead of Chicken and then I added onions and extra can of beans, white beans. Definitely making this recipe again!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I was blown away with the taste of such an "easy" chili. I bought organic canned ingredients and followed the directions as indicated. Perfect servings for just the two of us, but if there were more people, I'd probably increase the recipe. Will definitely keep on hand for those weeknights without much time or energy for meal prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great tasting chili. I added an orange pepper, garlic, retried beans(as a thicker & red hot pepper. Cooked it slow in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOMCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Soooo yummy! Used ground chicken and added some jalepenos for extra spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
After reading other reviews...I cut back on the cumin. Used the whole can of chilies (I'm not a fan of spicy food and I loved this! Not too spicy at all and adds great flavor). I absolutely let this simmer for at least an hour (I prefer even longer...if I have time I would throw it in the crockpot on low all day). The flavor of this is surprisingly really good and it is definitely easy to make! I used ground chicken and threw in some garlic while cooking it. I do have a great chili recipe that I use when I cook with ground beef but I find this tastes just as good and a lot less time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Reduce the cumin that is added and add a little more chilli powder (if making it for kids) if you dont use the chillis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Fantastic! so hearty and pretty healthy! Also, it is not spicy, it just has a slight heat to it. So if you are worried about adding the green chilies, don't, it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
It can't get any easier than this recipe. Follow the recipe as printed except put green chilis in the blender so my picky husband didn't know they were there! He really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very quick, tasty, and easy!!!! I baked my checken and then shredded it. I love shredded chicken in soups! Sauteed the cooked shredded stuff in the oil and spices and then added the rest! I actually only did one can of tomatos because I didn't have two and I really like it as is!! Also, didn't have corn, but will try it next time with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shinsplint5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I can't say enough about this recipe. It's absolutely perfect! It's easy, quick, healthy, low sodium, and delicious. Do not hesitate to make this or change a thing. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States