Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good turkey burgers. I didn't have the time to pat out 8 patties then pat them together so I just melted the cheese on top and I had to sub the red pepper for green pepper.... These are the only changes I made and thought they were very good. As always I just eyeballed the seasonings. I thought these were great. Served with the Bushs new grilling beans black bean fiesta, went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this Burger! My husband did too, and he is extremly picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were really good. The turkey meat was kind of plain but the kick from the cheese inside helped spice it up. It was great to not have to use an egg for the burgers. One piece of advise that I can share is don't use a Foreman Grill to make these. I didn't want to pan fry them so I used the Foreman Grill and since it squeezes the meat together between two plates, the cheese went all over. If you do have to use one, leave the lid in an upright position or just be prepared for a cheese river.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious!! I didn't need an egg either (from what I read from reviews, although it isn't even listed in the recipe...) These are the best-tasting turkey burgers I've ever made! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I promise you don't even need the egg! They will stay together, and the cheese in the center is kind of what makes them special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really tasty, even though I modified somewhat based on what I had. I did not use the cheese, but added about 1/3 cup SW style Egg Beater, and they held together fried in my cast iron pan. I'll try the cheese next time. Used garlic powder instead of fresh, extra green onion and no white, chipotle chile powder instead of cayenne, and a chopped roasted Hatch chile instead of red pepper. Served on a corn tortilla roasted over open flame and with the Black Bean Medley that I made with some added chopped yellow squash - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious turkey burgers! Yum! I made as is except for adding one egg white to help moisten and bind all ingredients together, and I topped with the pepper jack cheese instead of stuffing them. Grilled outside on the gas grill, but laid down foil over the grate, since I've had lots of trouble with turkey burgers (especially moist ones) sticking before, even when sprayed with Pam. Perfect solution! I served these on homemade onion rolls (yum) with spicy ketchup! Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and tastes awesome! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weby19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States