Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
wonderful flavor. burgers held together fine while cooking. i did cook them on medium heat to make sure the outside did not get done to fast and to keep the cheese from coming out. will make again and again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
WOW! I mean WOW! Turkey burgers are usually not that moist and not that appetizing; however this is sooo good. The flavor is really interesting. The cilantro really adds a fresh flavor. The cheese keeps it super moist. My kids hate meat, but they loves this meal. The cumin makes it zippy. This is becoming a weekly meal. It's also super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Elizabeth Foyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
YUM! I doubled the cilantro, green onion, and red pepper because I love those flavors. Very tasty and moist! Some pepper jack cheeses have lots of peppers, so look for one that has the right amount for your taste. You don't want to overwhelm this tasty burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Holy smokes these were the best most juicy turkey burgers I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good turkey burgers. I didn't have the time to pat out 8 patties then pat them together so I just melted the cheese on top and I had to sub the red pepper for green pepper.... These are the only changes I made and thought they were very good. As always I just eyeballed the seasonings. I thought these were great. Served with the Bushs new grilling beans black bean fiesta, went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this Burger! My husband did too, and he is extremly picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were really good. The turkey meat was kind of plain but the kick from the cheese inside helped spice it up. It was great to not have to use an egg for the burgers. One piece of advise that I can share is don't use a Foreman Grill to make these. I didn't want to pan fry them so I used the Foreman Grill and since it squeezes the meat together between two plates, the cheese went all over. If you do have to use one, leave the lid in an upright position or just be prepared for a cheese river.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious!! I didn't need an egg either (from what I read from reviews, although it isn't even listed in the recipe...) These are the best-tasting turkey burgers I've ever made! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I promise you don't even need the egg! They will stay together, and the cheese in the center is kind of what makes them special. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States