Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Grilled these outside and placed cheese on top, but otherwise followed recipe. Delicious with a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great turkey burgers! I used a combination of red and green onion and added a 1/2 tsp. of smoked paprika and 2 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce. Instead of putting the cheese inside of the burger I just grilled them and melted the cheese over top. These burgers had a nice kick to them. These were very moist and very good - a healthy and nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OMG! This is extremely mouthwatering! I followed everything plus from another rater's comment to add egg whites. Sooo glad I did, my kids ate it in a flash who normally takes a lot of time to chew and swallow meat. This will definitely be on my to cook list from now on! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and thank you for the rater who suggested to add egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Two thumbs up on this one! I prepared the recipe exactly as listed and my boyfriend and son both thought they were awesome. As a matter of fact, my boyfriend says he wants these "burgers" from now on. I really didn't expect such a good response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I didn't put the cilauntro in because I don't like it and I didn't put the green onions in (only because I didn't have any) But this is absolutly fantastic!!!!! I love this one. I have already made it twice and I plane on makeing it a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I liked this Stuffed Burger but I found a stuffed burger on another site burgerpocketpress.com they had a recipes for a turkey stuffed burger with ground turkey, red onion, stuffing, and provolone cheese that was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
wonderful flavor. burgers held together fine while cooking. i did cook them on medium heat to make sure the outside did not get done to fast and to keep the cheese from coming out. will make again and again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
WOW! I mean WOW! Turkey burgers are usually not that moist and not that appetizing; however this is sooo good. The flavor is really interesting. The cilantro really adds a fresh flavor. The cheese keeps it super moist. My kids hate meat, but they loves this meal. The cumin makes it zippy. This is becoming a weekly meal. It's also super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
YUM! I doubled the cilantro, green onion, and red pepper because I love those flavors. Very tasty and moist! Some pepper jack cheeses have lots of peppers, so look for one that has the right amount for your taste. You don't want to overwhelm this tasty burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Holy smokes these were the best most juicy turkey burgers I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States