Fiesta Stuffed Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Wow! What an interesting, tasty flavor combination. I did change this up based on what I had (only used 3 tablespoons of minced red onion, used a fresno pepper minced instead of the cayenne) and more cilantro (about 3 tablespoons because we love it). We enjoyed the light heat of the fresno pepper with the fresh taste of cumin. We had one with cheese and one without, both tasted wonderful. I did top with fresh mashed avocado and then served with an ice cold corona with lime. What a fantastic early summer meal. We will definitely have this again and again. One tip that I find makes turkey burgers more juicy is to mix up the ingredients before hand then let sit in the refrigerator for a few hours. Not only does this help them not fall apart, it allows the flavors time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Rave reviews from visiting family. Great for the summertime on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Tasted great! I doubled the recipe and made 10 burgers. Quite tasty and super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I thought this was awesome!! I didn't fill them with the cheese, only because I didn't have any, I will surely make this often when I'm in the mood for something really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These burgers were great the only change I made was to reduce the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp added 1 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp black pepper I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy...used all green onion instead of the 2 different onions, I also used extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey and also added some panko crumbs. Fresh cilantro is a must and is so refreshing I think. Topped with pickeled jalapeno slices. Grilled indoors and ate bunless. Very flavorful and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Everyone enjoyed, sans bell pepper, green onion, stuffed cheese. Spicy enough w/out adding pepper jack. All used American slices on top. I added Jalepeno flakes on mine. Cooked on inside grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I grilled these on the Foreman. I was very surprised at how easy they were to make. The two patties sealed together nicely without any problems. I tried to jazz them up with all kinds of fancy condiments, but the meat is highly seasoned and we liked them best with plain old hamburger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very delicious!! I think I will add a little Worcestershire next time for a little moisture. I also substituted chili powder for cayenne for extra spice! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattsears18
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. As a college student moving from a drom to an apartment and experimenting with cooking for the first time, I found this one quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States