Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe! Everyone at my house loves when I make it. It's simple but tasty. I usually double the recipe and find that I have a ton of meat leftover, which I then use to make "fiesta" meatloaf or burgers for the next night's dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We love this, have made it many dozens of times. I like to add a package of taco seasoning and some cumin to it for a little more flavor. I also add a can of black beans and omit the rice for a more low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe has potential. I made these for my boyfriend and I the other night and followed the directions exactly since it was the first time making them. I agree with other reviewers that they were pretty bland. Pre-cooking the meat and onion with a taco packet I think would give it an extra kick. Also, I thought that these had way too much onion. I would recommend using only half an onion. Our other critiques included reducing the amount of ground beef to a pound (just because of the size of the bell peppers) and maybe adding a little extra rice into the mixture. Once the peppers came out of the oven, I did add some cheese to mine and microwave. I would probably mix some cheese into the mixture or on top for extra flavor as well. I would definitely try it again with a few changes to give it some added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdluv1317

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I thought these were a nice variation of a stuffed pepper. I only used two peppers and one pound of ground beef. I didn't have as much salsa as I needed, so I mixed what I had in the beef and rice, and then mixed some chile powder, cumin, oregano, salt and pepper with a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes to pour over the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used corn and black beans instead of rice and it was great! Definitely needed lots of salsa and cheese to top it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe. Next time will not cook to 160 degrees but other than that was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I precooked ground turkey in place of the raw beef. (Using raw beef just sounds plain scary). Other adjustments: add cheddar cheese to the mixture, skip the egg and salsa, added a can of fire roasted tomatoes. This can very easily be adjusted to your tastes. This was served with the mexican rice recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
5 star with modifications: on stove, cooked & drained beef. To beef, added onion and salsa, 1/2 c instant white rice and cooked until boil, cover and sit 5 min. To this I added a leftover mixture of stir fried chopped bell peppers, zucchini jalapeno peppers, onions, canned corn, and minced garlic. Added dry spices: cilantro, cumin, red pepper flakes. Stuffed into prepared green peppers, added ~1T salsa on top of each stuffed pepper. Cooked in SLOW COOKER 4 hrs on low. Topped with shred Mexican style cheese & thinly sliced green onions last half hour of cooking time. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good flavor. I browned the meat first so that I could just bake until the peppers were done without worrying about the meat. I have a thing about pink beef. I did add a little jack cheese which I highly recommend. I have never had stuffed peppers before because they always sounded so blah but I'm glad I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good. After baking I found it to be a bit dry as I made it as the recipe directed. So I added a little bit of water to the bottom of the pan and covered with foil and continued baking. This steamed the peppers and made the dish moist. Excellent flavor! The salsa makes a wonder seasoning for this dish! Thanks for sharing your recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States