Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I didn't read very well and cooked everything first but it turned out fantastic! I carmalized my onions, added some mushrooms and then beef with some spices. When beef was cooked i added half of the salsa and let it simmer for a bit. Becasue everything was cooked I had to figure out a way to soften the peppers (as this would have happend over the hour they were in the oven). So I just boiled some water and tossed them in for around 3 minutes. After draining them, I stuffed them put the rest of the salsa on top and heated them up for about 10-15 minutes. It was yummy. Maybe next time I'll try it the way the recipe says :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent! Although I made a few changes. I used small yellow, orange and red peppers (appetizer style), 1lb of meat, more salsa, and instead of white rice, I cooked up a mexican rice dish (you can get a package mix) and stole some from that, and added cilantro to the mixture. The cooking time was also shortened by about 20 minutes. Will definitely make again, and take to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was so good. I have made it a couple of times. I used mexican rice instead of white rice and it turned out great. My husband said it was the best stuffed peppers he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Tasty. I actually cooked the meat first (because I didn't read the directions right) so I only had to bake them for 30 minutes. I also topped them with cheese and then added more salsa and a little sour cream once they were cooked. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
easy and tasty! added monterey jack for the last 10 mins. and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quiet_place
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Thanks, Lisa M, for submitting this great recipe! Like you, I don't care for green peppers; but the red, orange, and yellow peppers were simply divine in combination with the stuffing. I doubled the recipe and left salsa off the tops of half the peppers (to make them more kid friendly). I'll make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiet_place

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I love this recipe! My husband and kids love it, too. I pre-cooked the meat, then rubbed the peppers with olive oil and baked them for 30 minutes before filling. We melted some pepper jack cheese on the top...sooo good! This is surely a keeper for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I usually use green peppers, but also love yellow and red peppers, so I decided to give this a try. Gald I did. I added a little hot sauce and black bean sauce to the meat as I was cooking it. That gave a really good flavour. Topped these off with LOTS of aged cheddar. Really good stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was such a good meal. The meat mixture is like a mini meatloaf. Trying to find nice "pepper boats" to hold the goodies was a challenge at the produce market, but the meat mixture stayed together so nicely. I did not have all the salsa called for in the recipe so I used what I had mixed in the meat mixture then poured a small can of V-8 juice over all (my Romanian Grandma used to use this with her stuffed peppers and cabbage rolls). Sprinkled cheese on top at the very end of cooking time and what nice compliments from all! DO NOT PRECOOK THE MEAT. All the flavors meld together. Will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was excellent. I've never been a fan of stuffed peppers - I think the taste of the green pepper just threw it off. But I had everything on hand to made them, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm sure glad I did! Easy to prepare and they tasted great! Thanks for the recipe Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States