Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. I wouldn't try stuffed peppers before because I don't like green peppers, but the red and yellow ones were fantastic. The salsa gave it just enough bite. It was a wonderful supper. Thank you Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
i love my stuffed peppers hot and spicy so i add a little cayenne pepper to the recipe.i also use ground chicken instead of beef, for a healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I too am not overly fond of the green peppers, ever since I tried red peppers, and my husband feels the same. I loved this recipe, along with the change of flavor pepper, you get the salsa-a lot more vegetables for a healthier meal. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I really liked these, but next time will probably add cumin, cayenne, etc... I did add some garlic powder and extra rice (a bit more than double), which came out well. They are easy to make. With the extra rice I could have easily made four peppers instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
...I used leftover taco meat and brown rice. Just mixed with a handful of grated cheddar and a little salsa (forgot the egg). Prepared 2 green peppers by cutting from top to bottom...removed the seeds, boiled for 3 mins and drained...Once stuffed I spooned a little extra salsa on top, covered with foil and baked for 30 mins...topped with more grated cheddar and back into the oven until melted. VERY flavorful! I served with corn on the cob (just threw them in the same pot of water I cooked my peppers in) and tortilla chips. Great way to use up that leftover taco meat..Thanks Lisa M for a great dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
My DH loved these! I skipped the cheese on some, and they were just as good. Easy and yummy. I made extra and froze them, they heat up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I don't know what the big deal is with these. They were okay but nothing to rave about. I made them exactly according to the recipe. I guess we prefer some sort of sauce over them. They were very dry. I did however enjoy the yellow peppers much better than the green. I will keep looking for a stuffed pepper recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This recipe tasted great. I followed the advice of a few others and used yellow and red bell peppers instead of green. I also cooked my ground beef before baking it. I also did not seem to need the egg. It did not hold anything together for me and it just seemed like there was a bit of cooked egge every few bites or so, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
These are the best stuffed peppers I have eatten. I used yellow bell peppers and added grated jack cheese on top during last ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was fantastic! -- I substituted ground chicken for the beef to reduce the calories & fat. I am following Weight Watchers plan and by making this reduction it was only worth 5 points/serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States