Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
These were very good, although the pepper filling seemed a bit dry maybe I didn't put enough salsa. Tasted and smelled great! Will make these again they are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was delicious, colourful, and so easy to make. I was skeptical about not browning the beef first. No worry, they turned out great and what a time saver. My kids do not like cooked vegetables, so I doubled the recipe, used half the mixture to stuff the peppers, then added bread crumbs to the balance and formed them into meatballs. I served raw peppers on the side. My kids thought they were the best meatballs ever! I won't hesitate to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This is great with the pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Love the extra spicyness!!!! Using rotel in place of salsa works just as well. - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was really good. I actually did not end up stuffing the peppers but cut them up and made a "skillet meal" out of them. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
this recipe was pretty good but i did change a few things. i used ground turkey and put some taco seasoning into it to give it more flavor. i also made my own salsa. i did not use the egg either. i topped the pepper with pepperjack cheese and then served it with a little sour cream. i think these changes made it a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very yummy recipe! I did make a slight change and used 1 lb. of spicy sausage with 3/4 lb. of extra lean ground beef. Plus, the salsa I used is a hot variety, so we had very tasty peppers (not dry at all!). Also, I used a pablano pepper in addition to the red and yellow to provide more spice. I don't understand the negative comments... this a great, flavorful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
As a kid I didn't like stuffed peppers but my husband liked them and had been asking for them so I thought I'd give them a try and this recipe was easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These peppers were very tasty, but turned out a bit dry. Next time, I may try to keep the peppers intact and stuff the meat mixture inside of them so that it will stay more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
A bit bland and watery. This recipe needs lots of additions and modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States