Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Mu husband and I loved this. I used turkey and added a little spice. Next time I will add a can of tomato sause or use the thin salsa and double it. I added Asiago cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
These peppers were a yummy way to end a rough day. After reading the reviews, I poked minuscule holes on the bottom of the peppers to allow any oil to drain out. I used a bit of Ketchup as well as spicy salsa to give it a bit more flavor. Also dabbed some cumin and ground mustard into the filling mixture. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Awesome recipe. I added some jalapenos to the recipe and subbed spanish rice for white rice. My fiance and I LOVED this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Delicious, i topped with a little goat cheese and added some ketchup to the recipe because i used ground turkey for a lower fat option. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJ Shark Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Really liked this recipe. I adjusted the recipe a little by adding 1 carrot and 1 onion ground up in the food processor to the beef mixture. We couldn't taste them at all but it increased the number of vegetable servings in this meal. I also added a little bit of taco seasoning. The next time i make this I will skip the egg. Definitely a hit around the table, we will make this again, often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Instead of meat, we cooked veggie burgers (morningstar garden veggie patties) and crumbled them up (no egg needed). These were wonderful with Newman's black bean & corn salsa, a little tomato juice, and some corn! We also roasted our peppers with olive oil for 20 minutes and sauteed the onions with Pam before stuffing. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
The recipe was good but even with all the salsa, it still seemed a little bland. I even added sharp cheddar to the top of the peppers but it didn't seem to help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I used southwestern style rice and medium salsa. They were good, definetely better than green peppers, still not my favorite dish. I had to cook them for nearly an hour and 30 minutes; I thought they were done after an hour but discovered the meat was still pink in the middle. My peppers were pretty big though. I should have used leaner meat too, because the grease from the beef gushes out of the pepper when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Mountain, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Awesome! Did not use egg--personal preference. Also used lentils to sub for some of meat--worked really well. Could also use black beans. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Quick to put together, but I wouldn't say it is tasty. I found it lacked flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States