Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Ok so I made this doing exactly as told except I added a clove of garlic too. I thought the flavor would be bland because the ingredients are so simple but it was amazing! The meat was thoroughly cooked and the peppers were soft -after an hour in the oven-. Also I thought that the recipe provider (lisa) just did not like green peppers because of personal taste- I have to agree that green pepper is a NO GO. I made 5 overflowing peppers following the ingredient list and one was green. The green lacked taste and was bland and was just not good at all. I tried some of the other peppers and they were amazing. Also to use up the pepper cut offs I just cut them into small pieces and mixed them in with the meat mixture. Or you can just put then on top of any of the peppers. Overall very easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Instead of the bell pepper, try it with Poblano pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were good. I followed the directions exactly. I used the taco seasoning from this site. I stuffed yellow green and red peppers, and the green ones tasted the best. The recipe made way too much, next time I will cut in 1/2, or even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I seasoned the meat with taco seasoning, used hot salsa and added mushrooms. In the last couple minutes I topped them with shredded cheese for the last 5 minutes it was baking then a dollop or sour cream. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Care!
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
people are right, the recipe is kind of bland. I altered it a bit by browning the meat (ground turkey) adding lots of mexican style seasonings, and a can of diced chilis. I used half the amount of rice and more salsa. top with cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Care!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe as written, is pretty bland. I doctored it up with more salsa, sour cream and chopped jalapenos.It wasn't bad just bland. So next time I'll use some taco seasoning in the meat mixture, and a can of chiles. And def. more salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe was not that great. It needed something else. After reading the reviews I saw that some people used other spices and added corn and cheese that might of made this dish much better. Maybe I will try it again but kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Was good. Make sure to use tons of salsa on top of the peppers, though. I only had enough for 2 tbsp on each, and it was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very easy, very good recipe. I omitted the egg (didn't see the reason for it) and added some cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I also threw in some corn and fresh chopped tomatoes. I read that some people browned the meat before stuffing the peppers, but I think this is a mistake. I think mixing the raw meat with the other ingredients and then baking allows the flavors to meld together more thoroughly. I topped mine with more salsa and cheddar cheese before baking. Afterwards I served them with a dollop of sour cream. I will definately be making these again. In fact I doubled the filling recipe and I intend to freeze it for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
mm my I've made this twice already and my boyfriend and I love it. I like to put layers of cheese through out the pepper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States