Fiesta Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good. After baking I found it to be a bit dry as I made it as the recipe directed. So I added a little bit of water to the bottom of the pan and covered with foil and continued baking. This steamed the peppers and made the dish moist. Excellent flavor! The salsa makes a wonder seasoning for this dish! Thanks for sharing your recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe! I just had to do 4 stars because I did modify it quite a bit. I didn't use an egg and added taco seasoning to the meat and cooked it prior to stuffing the pepper. Cooked the rice in chicken broth for more flavour. Topped the peppers with cheese and served with sour cream. So good! Thanks for a great base to work from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were awesome! After reading the reviews, I decided to cook the onions and beef first, then I added 1/2 package of taco seasoning, rice and the salsa. I simmered for about 15 minutes then stuffed the peppers. Cooked for 40 minutes at 350 and added Mexican blend cheese to the top. my son rated this a 5 which is hard to get around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Not too fond of the flavor. Needs a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent! I used ground deer meat because that's what I had on hand, added 1 chopped portabella mushroom and some diced garlic, left out the salt and added 1 egg because I made a larger portion than specified (2 lbs meat). The real kicker though I think was the type of salsa I used - zesty salsa, medium spice, with cilantro and jalapenos. Also added a slice of Muenster cheese over each stuffed pepper during last few minutes of baking. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I ended up changing the recipe quite a bit but what I did make was excellent. I used poblano peppers and stuffed them with the following: taco seasoned ground turkey 1 egg small can of corn sliced black olives green chilies poured a small can of red enchilada sauce over the whole thing and baked to an internal temp of 160. I then added cheese and returned to oven to melt. Finally I topped with mashed avocado, sour cream and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was great i made it a few months back for my husbands family and they loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FallenAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These pappers were juicy and delicious! I used ground turky and brown rice though. Getting ready to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was pretty good. You have to really like green peppers though or they go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i think this was a good base recipe, but needed something extra. maybe more ingredients (cheese, sour cream, garlic, cilantro) should have been mixed in the stuffing? not too sure. will probably make again with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States