Fiesta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just used salsa instead of picante sauce because they didn't have it at the grocery store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We have been a huge fan of Pace® Picante Sauce for years. This was so easy and delicious. I left out the corn and beans and it was still great. Why oh why did I not think of this sooner? I can't imagine having to add other spices unless you're not using Pace® Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was just looking to use what I had in the cupboards, Used regular brown rice, black beans frozen corn and didn't have Pace but had a jar of Newmwn's own Medium Pineapple Salsa... wow it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very good and simple. I used salsa instead of picante cause that is what I had. The only issue I had was 1/4 cup water wasn't enough. The rice was still a bit crunchy so I added another 1/4 cup and put on low heat for about 3 minutes then off heat for another 5. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used regular brown rice and for the last 10 min of cooking added the salsa, beans and corn. A tasty and healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good combo of flavors and healthy! I put mine inside of a whole wheat tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent dish! I used salsa as I couldn't find Picante sauce, and added shrimp as well. Made a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! I sauteed 1/3 cup chopped onions in butter first, then added all the other ingredients. Also, I used already cooked white rice. I'll fix this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyannsham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
added monterey jack cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This one's a keeper! I made this tonight and my father, a discriminating (meaning picky) eater, declared it "wonderful"! I used regular cooking brown rice, added a package of dry onion soup mix and cooked. Added the beans, canned corn (that's what I had) and salsa after cooking. I'd give this six stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States