Fiesta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good combo of flavors and healthy! I put mine inside of a whole wheat tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I didn't have quick-cooking rice, so I just cooked some brown rice and added the salsa, beans, and corn. It tasted a little flat, so I added some chili powder and cumin - those really rounded out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! I sauteed 1/3 cup chopped onions in butter first, then added all the other ingredients. Also, I used already cooked white rice. I'll fix this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyannsham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This one's a keeper! I made this tonight and my father, a discriminating (meaning picky) eater, declared it "wonderful"! I used regular cooking brown rice, added a package of dry onion soup mix and cooked. Added the beans, canned corn (that's what I had) and salsa after cooking. I'd give this six stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Ok, I apologize 1st. I made or used this recipe today. With several changes. But I liked the recipe and used it for my version. Used regular white rice, no black beans(didn't have any), 1 can of corn and onions and peppers. Put it all in the rice cooker. Put in the salsa and then added water to the correct line on the pot. So I know it is totally not this recipes version, And I will get the eye rolls, but I really feel both versions are great. Be nice to me...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
added monterey jack cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We have been a huge fan of Pace® Picante Sauce for years. This was so easy and delicious. I left out the corn and beans and it was still great. Why oh why did I not think of this sooner? I can't imagine having to add other spices unless you're not using Pace® Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
When I make a recipe for the first time, I always follow as it is written. I thought this was pretty good as written, hense giving it four stars. It was very easy to prepare! I did end up adding more salsa, and water, because I thought it was a little dry. Next time I plan on adding some cumin and a can of green chiles, as I think it still needed something. I did use the Medium Pace, and might use hot next time as my husband and I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just used salsa instead of picante sauce because they didn't have it at the grocery store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was just looking to use what I had in the cupboards, Used regular brown rice, black beans frozen corn and didn't have Pace but had a jar of Newmwn's own Medium Pineapple Salsa... wow it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States