Fiesta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good combo of flavors and healthy! I put mine inside of a whole wheat tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I didn't have quick-cooking rice, so I just cooked some brown rice and added the salsa, beans, and corn. It tasted a little flat, so I added some chili powder and cumin - those really rounded out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! I sauteed 1/3 cup chopped onions in butter first, then added all the other ingredients. Also, I used already cooked white rice. I'll fix this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyannsham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This one's a keeper! I made this tonight and my father, a discriminating (meaning picky) eater, declared it "wonderful"! I used regular cooking brown rice, added a package of dry onion soup mix and cooked. Added the beans, canned corn (that's what I had) and salsa after cooking. I'd give this six stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Ok, I apologize 1st. I made or used this recipe today. With several changes. But I liked the recipe and used it for my version. Used regular white rice, no black beans(didn't have any), 1 can of corn and onions and peppers. Put it all in the rice cooker. Put in the salsa and then added water to the correct line on the pot. So I know it is totally not this recipes version, And I will get the eye rolls, but I really feel both versions are great. Be nice to me...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
added monterey jack cheese and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We have been a huge fan of Pace® Picante Sauce for years. This was so easy and delicious. I left out the corn and beans and it was still great. Why oh why did I not think of this sooner? I can't imagine having to add other spices unless you're not using Pace® Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
When I make a recipe for the first time, I always follow as it is written. I thought this was pretty good as written, hense giving it four stars. It was very easy to prepare! I did end up adding more salsa, and water, because I thought it was a little dry. Next time I plan on adding some cumin and a can of green chiles, as I think it still needed something. I did use the Medium Pace, and might use hot next time as my husband and I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just used salsa instead of picante sauce because they didn't have it at the grocery store. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was just looking to use what I had in the cupboards, Used regular brown rice, black beans frozen corn and didn't have Pace but had a jar of Newmwn's own Medium Pineapple Salsa... wow it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States