Fiesta Pear Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I love this. I took it to the ladies Faith Cafe and they loved it! Do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made only Pear part and it was heavenly good! We ate it with pecan ice cream... Used the pears from our pear tree :) UPDATE: Made it again with store bought pears and it wasn't the same :( The pears weren't soft, I think that's the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Too sweet and tortillas got tough. OK served with shortbread cookies. Probably not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I opted to bake instead of fry the tortillas. Basted with butter then sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, only did the outside, will do both sides next time. I was inattentive and that, along with my my moodily hot oven, resulted in shells that got a bit dark and overdone but this was still a nice and different treat. I used chocolate ice cream, scooped, rolled in the nut mix, then put them back in the freezer till ready to serve. The little bit of that mix leftover got dumped on top. Drizzled with a bit of Hershey's Special Dark syrup because I wanted something chocolate with it but was too lazy to make the ganache I really wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! I didn't expect it to be this good, but it turned out awesome! My husband loved it too, even though he is not a dessert lover. The only change I made was that I used apples instead of pears, and I sprinkled the tortillas with cinnamon sugar before adding the apples. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This dessert was very good! My only issue was keeping the ice cream from melting as I rolled it in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
YUM YUM. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN....TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Absolutely delicious. I used chocolate ice cream. To avoid deep frying, bake tortillas coated with spray oil in a soup bowl for 12 minutes at 375 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Wow! I was really impressed with this recipe. It was very challenging but it was worth it. The only thing missing was a little whipped cream at the end and it was fantastic! I recommend this to anyone who is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Delicious Crowd Pleaser for the finale to a Mexican Meal. I tried it with apples and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States