Fiesta Fry Pan Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family loved this dish and I loved how easy it is to make! I made this pretty much as written except I added black beans and a little sour cream at the end to thicken it a bit. Loved the one pot cooking as well! Served with salsa and cayenne pepper for those who want a bit more spice than my daughter. Everyone gave this a big thumbs up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I assisted my 3-year old son in making this meal (he was the "chef"). Very easy recipe to follow for a dad who's not used to cooking anything beyond spaghetti or pancakes. We had everything on hand except for the zucchini which I ran out and picked up. Seems like a recipe that would be hard to mess up since everything ends up being prepared in one big skillet. The kids all ate seconds. It was plenty spicy for them, though if I made it for just me and my wife I'd have added just a wee bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was a decent dinner. I used about a 1/2 packet of burrito seasoning because that's what I had. Left out the corn and only used 1 cup of water. I also added a can of black beans. We served with tortillas. The recipe is versatile and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used the "ingredient" tool and found this. Omitted zucchini because I didnt have it and I used rotelle tomatoes instead of stewed since that's what I had. So easy, lots of flavors, everyone loved it. Served woth crushed up tortilla chips on top. Good recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious - it was hit with my friends and family! I think the pan was literally licked clean. :) Only change I made was to add more taco seasoning, and I did not have instant rice so I added 1/2 cup of Uncle Ben's brown rice and let it simmer for about 20 mins. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was YUMMY! I pretty much followed recipe--put a little more corn and a little more rice but it was delicious and SIMPLE! I did put in casserole dish and bake with cheese for about 10 minutes to maks extra sure rice was done and it also dried up a little remaining liquid. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious recipe, everyone in the house loved it! I used medium salsa instead of tomatoes, and I added a can of black beans and a can of red kidney beans instead of the zuccini. We used brown rice, which we cooked in our steamer, then added at the last minute (brown non-istant rice is healthier!) Tastes great in a taco shell or a whole wheat tortilla w/ sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasted pretty blah. Needs more flavor. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
quick and tasty. Used crushed tomatoes in place of the stewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very easy and tasty! Its always nice when a meal can be made healthy AND quickly! I used 99% lean turkey, added salsa, cumin and hot sauce and added two cans of stewed tomatos with chiles. I used brown rice that was not instant and just made it ahead of time and added it w/o the water. Very good for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States