Fiesta Frittata Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made a few changes. Added 1lb. of chopped up sausage links & 3 cubes of frozen cilantro & skipped bacon & red pepper just because I didn't have it. Added about 1/3-1/2 cup salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Tasty, quick and easy! I used canned corn instead of frozen. Definitely takes at least 40 minutes. Great weeknight dinner, we'll be having again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I didn't use the full 4 ounce can of chile peppers. The kids aren't to keen on that yet. We raise our own chickens , so this was a great way to use up the eggs ! I shared the recipe with my MIL it was so good. Will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! Great for breakfast, brunch or dinner... did have to bake for an additional 15 minutes. I also used cilantro instead of parsley, just cause that's what I had. I thought it turned out great - didn't even need salt. (Used Homemade Gourmet Maria's Salsa - AWESOME.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPilling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This looked great, but was a real disappointment. I think cilantro would have been much better. There was just not much flavor, but i guess there's hot sauce for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ne1u12b

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I did not have a red pepper, bacon bits or corn so I drained a can of rotel and used that instead. I had to cook it for 45 minutes because the casserole was too wet. It was still a little moist but I took it out of the oven because I didn't want it to over cook. It tasted really great with the rotel and I am glad that I substituted it for the corn and red pepper. You might give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Excellent - family loved it - also good to make ahead - people can cut into serving size and microwave to reheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Masury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I don't like chile peppers so dumped that but threw in some cayenne (liberally) to add some zing back. Didn't have green onion so tossed in some chives. Used real bacon. This was fairly good but not very filling. I can't figure the 12 servings except as just a little snack. I used as a main dish, ate 1/4 of it, and even that wasn't filling. It was pretty easy to make. I'd make again - just have to make more or feed less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Took more like 30 in. to prepare. Used canned in place of frozen corn, 2 cans of chile peppers, took 50 min to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States