Fiesta Frittata Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Yummy! I loved this. I was serving it at an early brunch so I prepared the vegies the night before and put them in a baggie. The next morning, all I had to do was mix the eggs, sour cream, cheese and dump the baggie contents. Voila...it was ready for the oven in minutes. It did take longer to cook than 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. I decreased the amount of black beans to one cup and will increase the red pepper to 1/2 cup next time. I served with real chopped bacon and fresh salsa...PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
My husband and I truly enjoyed this recipe. We served it with salsa and sour cream and had it for an easy week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Next time I make this I would add some hot peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I substituted diced yellow squash for the black beans to suit my family's preference. Served it with homemade biscuits and applesauce for a yummy summer supper. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I did not have a red pepper, bacon bits or corn so I drained a can of rotel and used that instead. I had to cook it for 45 minutes because the casserole was too wet. It was still a little moist but I took it out of the oven because I didn't want it to over cook. It tasted really great with the rotel and I am glad that I substituted it for the corn and red pepper. You might give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was okay. By itself it was kind of bland but really needed the salsa and I put mine in a ww tortilla as well after trying it on it's own. My daughter didn't even care for it in the tortilla. I think the SC is a bit much, maybe half it and then add egg whites or something to make up for it but it taste like a lot of SC. Thanks but needs doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This tasted ok. I probably won't be making it again though. It was a little bland. I had to put a lot of salt and pepper on mine to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This recipe is so quick and easy and it tastes great, even the next day. I want to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
It was a bit bland - without the spicy salsa it would not have tasted good. Simple to make. Took longer than 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
My husband and I both loved this dish. Great flavor, and it's appealing to the eye as well. I'll be serving this dish a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States