Fiesta Frittata Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This recipe is so quick and easy and it tastes great, even the next day. I want to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
My husband and I both loved this dish. Great flavor, and it's appealing to the eye as well. I'll be serving this dish a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I substituted diced yellow squash for the black beans to suit my family's preference. Served it with homemade biscuits and applesauce for a yummy summer supper. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Next time I make this I would add some hot peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
My husband and I truly enjoyed this recipe. We served it with salsa and sour cream and had it for an easy week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Yummy! I loved this. I was serving it at an early brunch so I prepared the vegies the night before and put them in a baggie. The next morning, all I had to do was mix the eggs, sour cream, cheese and dump the baggie contents. Voila...it was ready for the oven in minutes. It did take longer to cook than 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. I decreased the amount of black beans to one cup and will increase the red pepper to 1/2 cup next time. I served with real chopped bacon and fresh salsa...PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I put this on the menu at a Mexican themed dinner party. It was not a big hit. Wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was yummy - but next time I'll follow the instructions a little better. I tried to cut it in half until I got to the canned ingredients - I just dumped the whole cans in. It was good, but I think it would have been better the way the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States