Fiesta Frittata Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Took more like 30 in. to prepare. Used canned in place of frozen corn, 2 cans of chile peppers, took 50 min to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was okay. By itself it was kind of bland but really needed the salsa and I put mine in a ww tortilla as well after trying it on it's own. My daughter didn't even care for it in the tortilla. I think the SC is a bit much, maybe half it and then add egg whites or something to make up for it but it taste like a lot of SC. Thanks but needs doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This tasted ok. I probably won't be making it again though. It was a little bland. I had to put a lot of salt and pepper on mine to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My family enjoyed this dish. It did take 40 minutes to cook, not the 30 listed. Also, it was very light in texture, not like a frittata usually is. This made the beans sink to the bottom and separate from the egg when served. My family liked the flavor and I will probably make it again with changes. I did not put in the bacon because of vegetarians in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This recipe turned out really great! I made some slight modifications - used light sour cream, half the black beans, added jalapeno peppers, mushrooms, salt and black pepper. Skipped the bacon bits. It turned out very well indeed. Took it to a breakfast metting and had people asking me for the recipe. Worked for the vegetarians in the group too. I did have to bake it for around 40 mts instead of the recommended 30 mts. Would definitely make it again, with more jalapeno peppers - I like it zesty! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I work at a homeless shelter and have to fix dinner for folks every Saturday night. I'm always looking for recipes that are easy and come together fast. Biggest problem with this one: THE TIME!! It takes WAY longer than 30 minutes, and when you've got a house full of hungry people, time is of the essence. Plan on closer to an hour, and that's at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
this was easy to prepare. I did add olives to it and I omitted the red pepper. My husband enjoyed it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Awesome Recipe! You can throw any vegetable you really want into this and it tastes great. It has become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Well, first of all, I sort of messed up. I halved the recipe, but still used a 9x13" pan. So, it was EXTREMELY thin (and not very filling). My boyfriend doesn't eat beans, so I omitted those. We ran out of bacon bits, so I didn't use those. But, despite these issues, we will probably make it again. However, we decided it needs more "stuff" in it. I would add mushrooms for certain, and maybe some diced tomatoes. I think it will be excellent, when I make it properly!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
It was a bit bland - without the spicy salsa it would not have tasted good. Simple to make. Took longer than 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States