Fiesta Chopped Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a great summery salad. Since I planned on eating it throughout the week for lunch, I kept the dressing separate, and omitted the avocado. I doubled the amount of peppers and zucchini, then added the mixture over a bed of baby arugula. Definitely one of my favorites, I'll be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very nice salad; pretty and definitely healthy. I had some cilantro to use up from my garden and that was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is really good. I did omit the zucchini and onion because my husband doesn't like them. It didn't hurt the salad at all. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this & added green peppers & substituted balsamic vinegar & apple cider vinegar & red onion. It was perfect for a non lettuce salad addition to any type of menu. A keeper forever,better when tomatoes are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Just made this for the 2nd time and it was a HIT once again. I used more 2 avacadoes, added tortilla strips and cheese. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I found this recipe by the ingredient search tool. I had everything to make it except a yellow bell, and the zucchini. So my review is without those two items. Since it was only the two of us, it would've made way too much anyway. The salad was so pretty and colorful and tasted fresh and light, the dressing was very subtle letting you savor all the individual flavors of each crispy ingredient. I will certainly try this again when I have all the pepper and zucchini, but it was still wonderful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
There wasn't enough dressing and it was bland. It would have been better if I just chopped the veggies and put bottled dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yummy all around good salad with chunks of healthy veggies with great all purpose dressing....I used honey instead of sugar in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very nice & light. Great change from your typical lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yumm! I left out the salt and zucchini, used red onion instead of green and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States