Fiesta Chicken with Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We love this in my house. Usually make with spanish rice and whatever is leftover we eat with tortilla chips, makes a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family LOVED this dish! It was excellent and just as good the second day! I added alot more lime juice than called for just because my family loves the taste of lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made this last night, used lemon juice as that is all I had. Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to make it again. Husband loved it too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've had this recipe save for almost a year and we've made it about a dozen times. It is incredibly flavorable and extremely delicous. I make it according to the directions and it comes our perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzs.Bates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Everyone loved this. Garnished with cheese and avocado in addition to the black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful. Can be salty though so try to find the low salt taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious recipe! I broiled chicken for 10 minutes on each side. Chicken came out moist and perfect. I loved the spice that this dish had and I will definetely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meglio1196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Whole family loved this. We cut the chicken up and wrapped it into a burrito. So good and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My husband and I grilled up this chicken last night and decided it's definitely a keeper. We served it over cilantro basmati rice. I made extra so my husband could take leftovers to work, and when he woke up this morning, he said, "You know what I'm excited for? Lunch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I'm with bellepepper. This wasn't bad, just ... "nothing." It only had a little lime flavor & no spice flavor at all. I even rubbed the spices on then added the marinade. Eventhough I did the recipe as listed, the lime juice began to "cook" the chicken & I only marinated it for about an hour, maybe less. Maybe the salsa (I didn't make) & the toppings are what made others rate it high. 'Not keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States