Fiesta Chicken with Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We love this in my house. Usually make with spanish rice and whatever is leftover we eat with tortilla chips, makes a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family LOVED this dish! It was excellent and just as good the second day! I added alot more lime juice than called for just because my family loves the taste of lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made this last night, used lemon juice as that is all I had. Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to make it again. Husband loved it too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've had this recipe save for almost a year and we've made it about a dozen times. It is incredibly flavorable and extremely delicous. I make it according to the directions and it comes our perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Everyone loved this. Garnished with cheese and avocado in addition to the black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful. Can be salty though so try to find the low salt taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious recipe! I broiled chicken for 10 minutes on each side. Chicken came out moist and perfect. I loved the spice that this dish had and I will definetely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meglio1196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Whole family loved this. We cut the chicken up and wrapped it into a burrito. So good and extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My husband and I grilled up this chicken last night and decided it's definitely a keeper. We served it over cilantro basmati rice. I made extra so my husband could take leftovers to work, and when he woke up this morning, he said, "You know what I'm excited for? Lunch!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I'm with bellepepper. This wasn't bad, just ... "nothing." It only had a little lime flavor & no spice flavor at all. I even rubbed the spices on then added the marinade. Eventhough I did the recipe as listed, the lime juice began to "cook" the chicken & I only marinated it for about an hour, maybe less. Maybe the salsa (I didn't make) & the toppings are what made others rate it high. 'Not keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States