Fiesta Chicken from Uncle Ben's® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Awesome dish! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made this for my husband for supper. Did not have instant rice, so cooked regular rice in advance. Added enchilada sauce, and put it together nice and fast. It was great! He even had seconds. This goes into the regular rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I also added chicken broth instead of water for more flavor. Along with the corn I added black beans and then made burritos with mixture...pepper jack cheese on top before folding tortilla really gives it a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used some hot rotel instead of salsa, and of course... black beans! ate it along with some sour cream on the side. Always cook my rice with broth...no matter what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Along with using chicken broth instead of water I also used medium salsa instead of mild to give it a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goshen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I make this meal a couple times a month. Our family loves it. I add a can of mild enchilada sauce, leave out the salsa and add 1/4 cup chopped jalapenos, and 1/2 cup shredded cheese. When ready to serve, I sprinkle crushed nacho chips over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria Bay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I am only giving this 4 stars because I made a few modifications based on other reviews (saying it was bland). Several people said it was bland, so I wanted to spice it up a little. Here are the modifiations I made: I completely omitted the water. I used one medium onion, one green pepper, and one red pepper. I used a can of enchilda sauce, a can of chicken broth, and a can of Rotel (the Mexican lime flavored kind). I also used a tad more chili powder and a dash of cayenne. It was very watery (despite using no water), yet did thicken as it sat. I served it with fresh cilantro, Mexican cheese, and tortilla chips. Next time, I will have some limes on hand to squeeze some juice over!! It's very tasty and we enjoyed it very much. The way the original recipe is written is a little confusing, because I was under the impression that everything is mixed together. But step 4 states that you serve the chicken over the rice. I was confused because I thought perhaps you were supposed to remove the chicken before cooking the rice? I cooked it by mixing everything together, and served it in bowls and it was terrific. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I cut way down on the rice, and added garlic. Still seemed like it needed something, just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe seasoned the chicken before I cooked it, also added more chill powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
As I was making this recipe I felt that it was missing something. I used chicken broth instead of water to give it more flavor, but it was still bland. I would make this again with more spices to give it more flavor. If anyone else has any suggestions please share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States