Fiesta Chicken and Rice Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was really great. My husband and I loved it. The only change I would make is to add a bit of cheese before wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Quick and easy to substitute ingrediants for what you have on had. I seasoned mine with a little hot taco seasoning which gave it that little extra something. Will keep for future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this tonight, adding more rice as suggested, and it was excellent. Like any recipe of this nature, you can add other ingredients to suit your taste. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yes, My Family Loved It! Even my 16 yr.old Son Devoured it! I deboned a whole Cooked chicken & made up rice in my rice cooker. Thank you for Sharing! I added drained Black Beans, then Motz. Cheese & Sour cream to tortilla before folding it up .I will be making this again. Leftovers will eaten tomorrow..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I didn't have instant rice, so I cooked regular rice separately and mixed it all together. Definitely better with cheese. Either way it is a pretty good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a big hit. My boyfriend ate 3 of them. I added more rice, due to the comment above about it being too runny. I'm guessing she didn't let it sit too long...also, the rice didn't cook in 5 minutes. I had to let it sit for about 15 before the rice was soft and thick. I added green onions to it, and shredded cheese before AND after scooping it into a tortilla. I also warmed the tortillas in the oven beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Love these wraps, only thing I did differently was add 2 1/2 cups of rice, to equal the liquid amount. Everyone loved this recipe and it was very quick to make. Thank-you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I would recommend putting a little bit of cheese in the wrap also. This melted in with the rice and chicken, it was so good! The wrap was also good without cheese, but I would recommend using a little shredded monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wow...These are yummy! I used 1/2 can of mushroom soup & cooked the rice in the broth I got from cooking off the chicken breast. Added 1/2 cup of black beans & add'l chicken broth (instead of water) to mixture for desired moistness. Spread sour cream on tortillas before topping with meat for extra yumminess. Will definitely add to the keeper recipe file :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Very yummy! I had rice that was already cooked so I omitted the water. I also had a can of pinto beans and added them. I also heated everything together in the microwave and baked my chicken in the oven and then cubed it. It is delicious! My husband and daughter are very picky and they loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States