Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I first ate this dish when I had dinner at a friends house. The rice was a bit crunchy ;but it was delicious! I did the recipe as is but (learning from what my friend experienced)I cooked the rice before baking and I added some garlic salt, cumin, chili powder ;and paprika to the chicken and cut it into cubes to make it as a casserole. I doubled up on the rice, soup, and Picante sauce, and I added two cups of black beans. I toped it with Mexican mixed cheese and baked for give or take 20 minutes. MUY DELICIOSO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I've made this a few times and I love it. My family enjoyed this dish. I liked it because it was easy to make and very tasty, especially with chicken that I had already cooked and seasoned. I'd recommend using mild salsa for this, and possibly adding a bit of cornmeal to the crust for more authentic southwest flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really great simple recipe with things I have on hand usually. I did dice my chicken as well, made leftovers the next day much esier. It is simple but that's what makes it great. It's good alone and has plenty of room to change things around to what you like. It is definitely something I will make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I cooked a cup of rice in the rice cooker. I had whole chicken breast with rib. So I deboned and removed skin then cut chicken in to chunks. I had a pack of fajita seasoning so I seasoned my chicken with that. When I made my sauce I added chili sauce alone with some taco bell taco sauce. Topped with herbs and a litte cheese. I only cooked for 35 minuted. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was really easy to make and tasty! I made a few small modifications because I found that the rice didn't cook fully when following the directions. I cooked this recipe at 350 degrees covered tightly with tin foil for an hour, then I removed the tinfoil and cooked it an additional 10 to 15 minutes uncovered. Once it's done I sprinkled the cheese over it and let it cool for a couple of minutes. I also added some avocado slices for garnish and mixed in a dollop of sour cream which adds great flavor. I also added the same amount of seasoned black beans as you would corn along with the rest of the ingredients which adds some extra spice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The flavors are unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was awsome! My whole family loved it. I made a couple changes. Instead of white rice I used spanish rice. Added a can of rotel and used a cup of water. prepared it the night before and refriderated. Cooked perfectly! Will defenatly add this to our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We thought that this was great.Although we made a few changes. We put in rotel instead of the picante sauce. We also put green beans in. A little spicy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, the rice isn't cooked at all and the chicken is raw after over 45 minutes in oven at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This pretty good. My family doesn't like spicy so I substituted the salsa for diced tomatoes and added black beans. I also chopped the chicken into cubes for easier eating. There are three things I will do differently next time: 1. Use instant rice, not long grain. It was unevenly cooked so some still had crunch. 2. Add sliced spanish olives for a little extra zip. 3. Add a top layer of tortilla strips for proper crunch. Otherwise, my family was pleased, as was I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States