Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My family loved this! I did alter it a bit by adding a rinsed can of black beans. While one of us ate it as it was, the rest of us cut up the chicken, put it all in flour tortillas and topped with sour cream! Per their request I have made it twice in 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Yummy!!! This is a very simple recipe that I tried because I did not know what to make for dinner and had all of the ingredients. It was definitely worth it and will stay on my list of recipes to continue to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staciempaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very easy preparation and a huge hit with the kids! Is definitely a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I also added black beans and extra spices. I added taco seasoning and cumin for a little extra zip. I loved it. My four year old also enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raquiem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this! I chopped up the chicken and mixed it in to make it more like a casserole. We are it with chips and thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very easy, cook rice beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BostonBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was a very easy recipe that would be great to throw together after work. I added a touch of cayenne pepper to spice it up for me and I used a mix of brown and long grained white rice. I liked the idea of adding black beans from other reviewers. Very moist and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent and easy. Everyone loved!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is sooooo easy. I don't precook the rice, but I do add and extra 1/2 cup of water before tossing it in the oven. I dice the chicken, double the rice, and also add a chopped onion and a sweet red pepper, just for colour. I've also played with the cheese blend, using whatever I have in the fridge. All this fits nicely into a 9 x 13 pan covered with foil. VERY EASY recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thumbs up! We loved this and it was soooo easy. I used ground turkey (cheaper) and brown rice. Based on other reviews, I precooked the brown rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States