Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this! I chopped up the chicken and mixed it in to make it more like a casserole. We are it with chips and thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I have made this dish several times and have never had a problem with the rice being undercooked or hard. (Maybe that's because I usually add a few extra minutes to ensure the breasts are cooked all the way through!) I usually omit the corn and instead add sliced jalepenos for a kick! The oils from the jalepenos come out during cooking, so the rice gets really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very tasty! However I had rice issues too. Maybe precooking the rice might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this recipe according to directions except I added brown rice. The rice was HARD so you do need to cook the rice 1st. I will make again adding as others suggested more rice and corn. I also cooked the boned, skin on chicken 1st (in a cooking bag) and cut it up and added instead of whole breast as used in recipe. It was good except the rice was hard. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is an easy, tasty casserole. I used diced, grilled chicken. I also added 1 C Black Beans and some onion and pre-cooked the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I make this using a 16 oz. jar of salsa, a can of corn, a cup of black beans and top with a mexican cheese blend. I serve it with tortilla chips and the kids can't get enough of it! They actually cheer when I tell them it's Chicken Fiesta night. It's also good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpowers312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was actually pretty darn good. I added extra corn and salsa and used brown rice instead of white. It was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I also added black beans and extra spices. I added taco seasoning and cumin for a little extra zip. I loved it. My four year old also enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raquiem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a great recipe, after a few modifications. I turned it into a casserole and diced the chicken. I found that there was not enough 'extras' so I doubled the salsa, rice, water, and soup. Make sure that you cook the rice first or you will get very crunchy rice! This is an easy casserole to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I liked this recipe quite a bit just because it was different. i had some chicken i needed to use up and it seemed to fill us up. I followed the directions to the tee and my rice DID cook thoroughly because i let it cook 20 minutes extra due to other reviewers saying the rice was undercooked, and to my dismay the dish was a little dry. 10-15 minutes extra is best for sure. Anyway, I grilled the chicken in taco flavoring and I only had a half cup of salsa so I added one medium sized diced tomato that i sprinkled with the taco flavor as well. On the top of the dish I also added monteray jack and colby cheese along with crushed tortilla chips. My fiance ate the 3/4 of the dish by himself he liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States