Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is sooooo easy. I don't precook the rice, but I do add and extra 1/2 cup of water before tossing it in the oven. I dice the chicken, double the rice, and also add a chopped onion and a sweet red pepper, just for colour. I've also played with the cheese blend, using whatever I have in the fridge. All this fits nicely into a 9 x 13 pan covered with foil. VERY EASY recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Minor changes with what I had on hand. Added a bit more water and baked for 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The combination of cream of chicken soup with salsa creates a very unappetizing color. After it was fully cooked, the color had not improved and was visually unappealing. The taste was ok. Additionally, the chicken breasts were very bare and undercooked-looking. I added garlic salt, pepper, and fresh parsely for some color and flavor, then broiled the whole dish for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. It looked better .. but I won't be making this one again! My husband thought it was OK. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathytress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I used two cups of cooked brown rice. I also sprinkled the chicken with taco seasoning instead of paprika, but it was still on the bland side. I cut the chicken breast in half, lenghtwise to increase the serving size and to speed up cooking time, but it still took 45 minutes. I also dumped in a can of pinto beans, but I think black beans would look better. Mine came out more soupy than I expected, but I think that has to do with the cooked rice and fluid ratio. Needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent and easy. Everyone loved!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I liked it, but my husband didn't. He thought 1) it was too spicy and 2)it would be better as a side dish. I kind of agree with #2. Take out the chicken and you've got an awesome rice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was a very easy recipe that would be great to throw together after work. I added a touch of cayenne pepper to spice it up for me and I used a mix of brown and long grained white rice. I liked the idea of adding black beans from other reviewers. Very moist and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The flavor was great, but my rice didn't cook all the way. I'm willing to try it again with extra water for the rice, or cooked rice added at the end. :D I did add a little extra salsa. Garnish with cilantro for a really nice meal. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valandtim
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very easy, cook rice beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BostonBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this! I chopped up the chicken and mixed it in to make it more like a casserole. We are it with chips and thought it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States