Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! For a man that wants & tries 2 impress & help working wife around the house, this was as EZ as 123. I added 3/4 lb. of cooked shrimp, Zaterains rice & black beans, and Old El Paso salsa. I cut my chicken into cubes & precooked rice for 15 min. 3/4 lb.-cooked shrimp 2 bx.- Zaterains rice & black beans 1 can-black beans 1 med.-Old El Paso salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
we done made this here chicken bake and it was darn good. it was finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
sooo yummy, even without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made for my very picky family and they loved it. I will be making this again and again. Do cube up your chicken and make it more of a casserole. Serve with extra Pace salsa to pour over top. Great flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband liked it. I used a different salsa- a black bean and corn salsa. It was okay, but it was a little dry. I'll cook the rice first next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious and fast! We add a little cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This meal was awesome and so easy to make!! I precooked the rice and added scallions and sprinkled a little taco seasoning into the mix. I will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I've made this three times now and it has been a hit each time. The most recent time was for a potluck -- everyone asked for the recipe because even the toddlers loved it. I have made it both ways and the casserole is the best. I used shredded chicken, which I added taco seasoning on the stove to give it more flavor. I also stirred in a half cup of fat free sour cream and some cheese into the dish. One time I added black beans and another I went with refried beans. Both were well received, though I liked the refried beans the best. Topped with a little extra cheese and it was absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. I changed a few things. I added 1 1/2 of corn, and I put in 1 cup of water. Came out great. Not dry. Very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This meal was excellent. I pre-made and put in the freezer until ready then just pulled it out before work so it was ready to pop in the oven when I got home. Super easy and nice for working family's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States