Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
we done made this here chicken bake and it was darn good. it was finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
sooo yummy, even without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made for my very picky family and they loved it. I will be making this again and again. Do cube up your chicken and make it more of a casserole. Serve with extra Pace salsa to pour over top. Great flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband liked it. I used a different salsa- a black bean and corn salsa. It was okay, but it was a little dry. I'll cook the rice first next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious and fast! We add a little cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This meal was awesome and so easy to make!! I precooked the rice and added scallions and sprinkled a little taco seasoning into the mix. I will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I've made this three times now and it has been a hit each time. The most recent time was for a potluck -- everyone asked for the recipe because even the toddlers loved it. I have made it both ways and the casserole is the best. I used shredded chicken, which I added taco seasoning on the stove to give it more flavor. I also stirred in a half cup of fat free sour cream and some cheese into the dish. One time I added black beans and another I went with refried beans. Both were well received, though I liked the refried beans the best. Topped with a little extra cheese and it was absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family really enjoyed this one. I changed a few things. I added 1 1/2 of corn, and I put in 1 cup of water. Came out great. Not dry. Very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This meal was excellent. I pre-made and put in the freezer until ready then just pulled it out before work so it was ready to pop in the oven when I got home. Super easy and nice for working family's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thumbs up! We loved this and it was soooo easy. I used ground turkey (cheaper) and brown rice. Based on other reviews, I precooked the brown rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States