Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
this was so good! i used a can of corn instead of one cup and drained about half the liquid out, and also added a can of kidney beans, drained and rinsed. also used monterey jack cheese instead of cheddar. rice cooked fine, not crunchy at all. will def make again! delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Good, but not as much flavor as I expected. I added black beans and used brown rice. I also cooked the rice in advance given some of the other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Turned out really yummy although next time I think I will add some fresh tomato and black beans as someone recommended. Maybe some cilantro to give it a really fresh taste. As far as the problems with the rice cooking completely... Try adding another 1/4 cup water to the recipe and covering it for the first 45 min. in the oven. Then uncover and put some cheese over the top and let it cook for 10-15 more minutes.. The rice cooked completely this way. Oh, I also used individually frozen chicken breasts and used them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the chicken breasts into small pieces so it was more of a casserole, and I used a southwest salsa. Next time I will add some cumin along with the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
3.5 stars in my book. It's a great start...but kind of bland as is. I added more salsa before it went in the oven....and more at the table, as well as topping it with chopped jalapenos. After reading a number of reviews, I did pre-cook the rice, perhaps I should have cooked it in something other than water to add some depth to the recipe? Maybe some taco seasoning mixed in with everything? I'm not sure, but I will revisit this recipe. It's things that I always have on hand, and I really think with some tweaking, it could be a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good. I did have to cook it longer (I made it for 6 people and so did it in a 9x13) and some of the rice was a little bit crunchy. However, the flavour was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious! I wasn't sure it would be very flavorful, but it was! I did add the black beans, as suggested (YUM!) and I only had fiesta canned corn on hand and that was also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie2539

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This recipe was very easy to put together and my children loved it. Very easy to put together after working all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
added half can of black beans, 1 medium jalapeno, also i did cook the rice for 3/4 the time on the box beforehand and added half a packet of mild taco seasoning in the cooking rice----made it my own but it was great ----even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Krikalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! For a man that wants & tries 2 impress & help working wife around the house, this was as EZ as 123. I added 3/4 lb. of cooked shrimp, Zaterains rice & black beans, and Old El Paso salsa. I cut my chicken into cubes & precooked rice for 15 min. 3/4 lb.-cooked shrimp 2 bx.- Zaterains rice & black beans 1 can-black beans 1 med.-Old El Paso salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States