Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very good and easy! We will have it again! I was looking for a microwave rice recipe to go with my fajitas and it worked perfectly! Very two year old friendly, also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Wow - I tried this because I just needed a quick and easy side dish with enchiladas. Delicious!!! It was so much better than I expected. And it's great because it's different from the typical Mexican or Spanish rice side dish because it's creamy. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Oh man where to start. THIS WAS GREAT! I boiled some chicken and shredded it and put it aside. I then used 2 cups of the chicken stock fom the boiled chicken and added only one cup of Jamine rice and the can of tomatoes. Cover and let cook 20-25 minutes. Then I added the sour cream and cheese and stired in the chicken. This was a complete meal with tortillas. THIS WAS AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made this to go with chicken enchiladas. I was searching for a good Mexican rice dish made from instant rice. Wow! This was the best side dish! A little spicy for my kids, but my husband and I loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Oh this turned out to be sooooo good! :-) I made it exactly as written, except that I stirred all the cheese into the rice to distribute it, instead of just sprinkling on top. I also used vegetable boullion instead of chicken. It cooked up quickly and with minimal fuss, and was a great, mild (but flavorful!) compliment to our vegetarian enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Incredibly easy and terrific comfort food. I made it for a snuffly child one home from school day - especially nice that you can do it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I needed a quick and easy rice dish to go with grilled chicken breast, this was wonderful, I added a couple of things, such as green onion, but wonderful wonderful, will def. be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillham, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Parachute, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
So yummy! The picture on here looks kind of nasty, but the recipe really is excellent. I served it at a dinner party with chicken enchiladas and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good and even better the second day. This makes a ton of rice, far too much for me and my man. But good for a crowd. We added jalapeños and some hot sauce cause we love it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
delicious! added black beans and sauteed onion. baked in the oven as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States