Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very good and easy! We will have it again! I was looking for a microwave rice recipe to go with my fajitas and it worked perfectly! Very two year old friendly, also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Wow - I tried this because I just needed a quick and easy side dish with enchiladas. Delicious!!! It was so much better than I expected. And it's great because it's different from the typical Mexican or Spanish rice side dish because it's creamy. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Oh man where to start. THIS WAS GREAT! I boiled some chicken and shredded it and put it aside. I then used 2 cups of the chicken stock fom the boiled chicken and added only one cup of Jamine rice and the can of tomatoes. Cover and let cook 20-25 minutes. Then I added the sour cream and cheese and stired in the chicken. This was a complete meal with tortillas. THIS WAS AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I needed a quick and easy rice dish to go with grilled chicken breast, this was wonderful, I added a couple of things, such as green onion, but wonderful wonderful, will def. be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillham, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Parachute, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
So yummy! The picture on here looks kind of nasty, but the recipe really is excellent. I served it at a dinner party with chicken enchiladas and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good and even better the second day. This makes a ton of rice, far too much for me and my man. But good for a crowd. We added jalapeños and some hot sauce cause we love it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
delicious! added black beans and sauteed onion. baked in the oven as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was great. Used a bullion cube and used regular white rice, not instant. The addition of sour cream is what got me...I love what sour cream does to food. This went perfect with beef enchiladas. I also used Sargento's reduced fat mexican 4 cheese blend. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it as directed and served it with the Swiss Enchiladas (best authentic enchiladas ever) from this site. Yum! After serving up the rice, I found that adding a spoonful of salsa to it made it even more wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe for ease, convenience, and taste! **Just an update, I've made this recipe several times and now, when I need less, I cut the rice and water to a 1 cup each, add a 14.5 oz can of Rotel and 1 tsp chicken granules (or more to taste). I cook it up, add a few dashes of cumin and often leave out the sour cream and cheese completely. Foolproof, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very yummy! I made just one change, actually. Instead of three cups of water and chicken bouillon, I used three cups of chicken broth (about one and a half of the small cans of Swanson). Easy and tasty, the kids devoured it! If anyone has put off trying this because they're worried it's too spicy, it was very mild. If you like spicy, I'd add some chopped jalapeño. You would never guess it's so easy to make. I hope this gets some more reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States