Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very yummy! I made just one change, actually. Instead of three cups of water and chicken bouillon, I used three cups of chicken broth (about one and a half of the small cans of Swanson). Easy and tasty, the kids devoured it! If anyone has put off trying this because they're worried it's too spicy, it was very mild. If you like spicy, I'd add some chopped jalapeño. You would never guess it's so easy to make. I hope this gets some more reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it as directed and served it with the Swiss Enchiladas (best authentic enchiladas ever) from this site. Yum! After serving up the rice, I found that adding a spoonful of salsa to it made it even more wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe for ease, convenience, and taste! **Just an update, I've made this recipe several times and now, when I need less, I cut the rice and water to a 1 cup each, add a 14.5 oz can of Rotel and 1 tsp chicken granules (or more to taste). I cook it up, add a few dashes of cumin and often leave out the sour cream and cheese completely. Foolproof, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was great. Used a bullion cube and used regular white rice, not instant. The addition of sour cream is what got me...I love what sour cream does to food. This went perfect with beef enchiladas. I also used Sargento's reduced fat mexican 4 cheese blend. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
delicious! added black beans and sauteed onion. baked in the oven as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good and even better the second day. This makes a ton of rice, far too much for me and my man. But good for a crowd. We added jalapeños and some hot sauce cause we love it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
So yummy! The picture on here looks kind of nasty, but the recipe really is excellent. I served it at a dinner party with chicken enchiladas and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I needed a quick and easy rice dish to go with grilled chicken breast, this was wonderful, I added a couple of things, such as green onion, but wonderful wonderful, will def. be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillham, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Parachute, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Incredibly easy and terrific comfort food. I made it for a snuffly child one home from school day - especially nice that you can do it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Oh this turned out to be sooooo good! :-) I made it exactly as written, except that I stirred all the cheese into the rice to distribute it, instead of just sprinkling on top. I also used vegetable boullion instead of chicken. It cooked up quickly and with minimal fuss, and was a great, mild (but flavorful!) compliment to our vegetarian enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made this to go with chicken enchiladas. I was searching for a good Mexican rice dish made from instant rice. Wow! This was the best side dish! A little spicy for my kids, but my husband and I loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States